Philip

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Email verified
Top Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I have a strong connection with nature and seek peace of mind through surfing or hikes in wild nature. I love working with my hands. I appreciate people who are conscious and live true to their views.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Morocco - Desde Dic 2024 Hasta Ene 2025
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey I‘m Philip, I‘m 21 years old and I spent 2.5 years after graduation abroad to travel,work and surf any wave I can find. After having traveled around the Pacific via workaway, I spent 3 months in Spain surfing and volunteering at different farms. I've learned a lot during these past years and have now settled to study sports science in Constance, Germany. From a young age, my parents had me working in the garden and splitting wood, as well as plenty of sports to keep my energy level at bay :). After studying I want to learn carpentry or any handcraft. Normally I can help out with about anything and contribute my ideas, based upon my experience working on several farms and other workaways. When I'm not working, I like to explore nature, cook or bake with local ingredients and of course surf. Sometimes I do agree to go out to party but normally sunset surfing will do the job for me. From my Chilean friends I have learned to live, laugh and appreciate the moment, especially the more I'm outside, less on my phone, interacting with people and provided with enough food. Let's rock🤙🏽

  • Intereses

    Vegetariano o vegano
    Animales
    Agricultura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Vida en autocaravana
    Carpintería
    Cuidado de plantas
    Autostop
    Escritura
    Deportes de invierno
    Deportes acuáticos
    Navegar / barcos
    Autodesarrollo
    Sostenibilidad
    Actividades al aire libre
    Naturaleza
    Idiomas
    Música
    Montaña
    Fitness

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'd like to still learn Portuguese, I learn really fast just talking with people

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Idiomas
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My Dad is a home worker. He started renovating our house before we moved in and since the age of 8 I´ve been helping him. From breaking out bathrooms over painting and working on a scaffold to moving heavy furniture I´ve done about everything around the house. I´ve also worked for my godfather, using heavier tools like the jackhammer or big drills and I learned how to mix concrete according to the usage. In addition to this, I worked as a gardener/ maintenance worker after finishing high school, so I know how to work most gardening tools and other maintenance machinery. I did a 2-weeks forestry apprenticeship, where we were working outside a lot. To conclude, I really enjoy physically exhausting work and also try to make it fun for the people working with me. I've also been splitting wood and working with chainsaw and weedwhacker with my father for a long time because we have a wood heating system, so I am very good at that. On Hawaii I did a workaway, where I learned to use a paint sprayer and do landscaping, which I further developed helping a landscaper in Germany for 3 months, where i also learned to lay tiles. For 5 months I worked at a supermarket, where I had to work fast and efficient, which worked well for me. I love working with animals too, I helped out at a petting zoo voluntarily for 2 months. Throughout my youth my mom made sure that I take responsibility for certain tasks around the house, and I cooked a lot during a bodybuilding phase in my teenage years, and I've taken the last two years to refine those skills. I'm interested in art projects and have a creative mind full of ideas to contribute some wild German thoughts:). I started learning how to barista during my stay in Colorado and I've acquired tourism skills in a surf/kayak tour shop I worked for on Hawaii, as well as Surf Hostels in Ecuador. Furthermore, I worked in a community garden on Bali and on a commercial farm in Australia. In Spain I helped with gardening and harvesting tasks on permaculture and traditional farms.

  • Edad

    21

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      nope

Comentarios



Fotos

Amigos

Comentarios