Peter

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Bicycle touring

    Mi próximo destino:

    Turkey - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Oct 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Welcome hosts, thanks for taking the time to have a look at my profile. After 9 months back home in New Zealand I am heading back over seas for some more adventures. From 2019 I spent two years cycle touring and workawaying in Europe, Morrocco, Turkey and the Balkans.

    I am an open minded easy going person. I enjoy being outside, working hard, finding solutions and being creative. If I am not riding my bike, I like swimming, learning to surf better, eating good food, having interesting conversation, playing cards and doing a little bit of yoga and meditation. I am on workaway because I want to help with exciting projects, learn about the different ways people are living and gain some new skills I can apply to my life.

    This summer me and my girlfriend (profile attached) are planning to travel around Turkey and put our energy into helping with some different Workaway projects.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Turco: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Compañía para ancianos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have learnt a of skills at the many different places I have volunteered and my job back home. In New Zealand I worked as a Mountain Bike Instructor and Trail Builder, at my local trails in Woodhill Forest. I have many skills from my work back home, such as operating a digger to build trails, use of chainsaw, leading a trail building crew, teaching mountain bike skills, teaching bicycle safety to school kids, being a bicycle mechanic, building wooden structures on trails and I even have experience picture framing at my father's business.

    I can safely opperate almost all power tools and am very comfortable working on building/wood working projects. I enjoy physical and creative work, landscaping, farming, etc. No job is too hard, and there is always a solution.

    I am happy cooking good healthy vegetarian food and always keep the place tidy.

    I am a motivated worker and keen to learn new skills.

  • Edad

    26

  • Algo más...

    I have now helped out at many workaways along my travels and have gained a lot more useful skills. I have worked with all sorts of tools on building projects, helped with landscaping jobs, worked in gardens, built fences, looked after animals, served food in a restaurant and much more. I hope I can help you with some of these skills and learn more!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios