Annegret & Peter

  • Sudáfrica
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Ireland - Desde Oct 2022 Hasta Nov 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi there!

    Our names are Annegret and Peter. We are workawayers expanding our horizons across Europe. This is our first time abroad and it's been amazing! We’ve met some fantastic people and endearing animals, learned about English and Scottish cultures, and tended to various tasks, like lawn edging, mowing, replanting plants, refurbishing stone steps, building a compost structure, house cleaning, and treating and chopping wood.

    In our country of origin, South Africa, we were fortunate enough to spend a few years living in the Knysna forest with our beloved cats. These years taught us a lot about what we want in life.

    Annegret is interested in her field of study, psychology. She enjoys fiction, art, and cooking. She is looking to learn some practical skills and improve her self-efficacy.

    Peter has dabbled with solar power systems and would like to learn more about wind- and hydroelectricity. He studied environmental management and is interested in sustainability. He is hoping for some practical experience.

    We are calm and easy going, and although we are generally quite introverted, we cherish interpersonal connections. We adore animals and enjoy hiking and chasing a view. Our pursuit is of personal and experiential growth. We value curiosity, kindness, and honesty. We strive to be helpful and adaptable.

    Thank you for taking the time to visit our profile. If it sounds like we may fit your workawayer needs, perhaps we will meet in the future!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Videografía
    Fotografía

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We are TEFL qualified.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Annegret worked as a children’s librarian for four years, during which she amassed some administrative and academic skills. She also provided language tutoring and holiday craft programs.

    In the forest-cabin Peter learned about composting, irrigation, permaculture, and basic woodworking. He is also very artistically capable, from fine art to digital design. Please see our photos for some of his work.

    We cook and clean and readily utilize the internet to learn how to do a thing! We’re also computer literate and can provide assistance in that regard.

    We have drivers' licenses, incase you need us to run any errands.

    Being “animal people,” we will gladly take care of the little (or big) ones. We do not shy away from physical labour.

  • Edad

    29 & 31

  • Algo más...

    We’re adaptable with our diet.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios