Paula

  • Eslovaquia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi! After graduating uni last year, I would love to take a break from the academic/career life in Western society and experience what I consider 'the real life' close to the nature with like-minded people and without too much cold :D . I would love to learn new skills such as food cultivation, bulding, carpentry, animal care etc etc, basically the skills necessarry for survival in the nature as I would eventually like to be able to be self-sustainable. I am an easy-going person who loves to explore spirituality, philosophy, music, and similar things. I love to discover new place, learn new things and help others on the way. I am very excited to see where life brings me next!
    Generally I would love to travel around and help locals in different tasks from carpentry to organizing tours for tourists/guests, whilst getting to know the area and the local people. I have a lot of transferrable skills thanks to my uni and work I did beside it so if you have any questions please ask!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have worked in a few different areas and thus my skills range from exercise science, patient therapy and sports massage, through psychedelic science, bartendering, waitressing and supervising bars and nightclubs. However, for the type of work I will be doing on workaway, the most valuable skills I have are the ones I got while volunteering in surf camps in Portugal. I used to prepare rooms, clean the hostels, care for the plants, and for the BBQs, however, I have also helped my boss to build a round staircase which I am very proud of :D. I have excellent time-management and teamwork skills as much of my life I had timetables and I worked in teams, however, I can also work independently. I am a fast learner and I am motivated and excited to learn new things every day.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Slovak: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am always keen to improve my Spanish as there is still a lot for me to learn and on the other hand, if there is interest, I can teach any of the languages I speak.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Algo más...

    I am a dancer and I used to teach dance before, and during uni and so if anyone is keen I can share my knowledge with you :)
    As exercise scientist I love to learn and prcactice healthy lifestyle in both spiritual and physical dimensions and I am always keen to go surfing, do yoga, meditate or do/teach exercise.
    Recently, I fell in love with diving and would love to learn more and continue with my certifications so if you're looking for a dive buddy, here I am!
    I also love board games and some video games although I won't miss them during times without internet ;) To be honest, I prefer board games but I rarely am in a group with enough free time to play regularly...
    Lastly, I can play a bit of guitar, if you give me chords or sheet music I will play it and I am always keen to learn more :) I have just purchased a ukulele that will accompany me during my travels

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios