Paul

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    HI,
    My name is Paul, from The lake District, UK. I am 55 and have enjoyed many travels and adventures. Lots of different jobs from circus performer to school teacher, scaffolder, labourer, barman, stuntman, gardener, hiking guide, horse safari guide and more.
    Happy to get stuck into any job and enjoy learning something new.
    My main work is as a hiking guide and I love being in the mountains. I also work as a gardener and have a lot of experience with things like brush cutters, hedge trimmers etc and use a chain saw and axe to cut wood for my log burner at home.

    I am mature and responsible and used to getting up early, working hard and self managing, but am also easy going , practical, adaptable, sociable know how to have a good time and enjoy learning new things.

    Happily semi-retired, I am a self -employed mountain leader, rock climbing instructor and gardener and I'm lucky enough to take January, February and March each year for travels and adventures.

    This winter I would like to spend time in the mountains, either The Pyrenees or The Alps so that I can enjoy new hiking areas and improve my skiing when I'm not working.

    Thanks for reading.


    Paul

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de invierno
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Idiomas
    Música
    Cultura
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Qualified Mountain Leader and rock climbing instructor.
    Teaching Navigation.
    Qualified secondary school teacher
    Lots of travel experience.
    Wilderness First Responder.
    Competent crew.
    Horse riding. ( 20 years experience including working as an assistant horse safari guide in RSA)
    Play guitar, sing and write songs.
    Flying trapeze, accro, juggling.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    57

  • Nacionalidad

    UK

  • Algo más...

    I have travelled widely in the last 20+ years to over 70 countries, have climbed Kilimanjaro and Mt Toubkal, hiked across the Sinai Peninsula and through parts of the Andes, sailed across The Atlantic, The Bass Strait and The South China Sea. I have lived and worked in RSA where I learned to horse ride on a safari ranch and also in the USA where I learned to be a flying trapeze catcher and instructor.
    Rock climbed all over the world.
    I am looking for fun, interesting place where I can learn something as well as work.
    I enjoy remote, off grid type places.
    I have a fantastic son, Ben who is 17 ( He won't be with me, obviously.)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios