Rob

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Australia
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello, I'm Rob Beattie, single male, active 63 year old.
    I have Lived and worked in remote parts of Australia for many years, working on large remote cattle stations in the Queensland Gulf country, Queensland Channel Country and the Northern Territory. Cattle stations that are between 8,000 - 12,000 square kilometers in size and carrying 47,000 - 105,000 head of cattle and up to 120 working horses and more than 6 hours driving time to the nearest town. I am used to living and working in isolation where our mail is delivered by mail plane once per week and life is pretty simple with a lot of, at times, challenging and pleasant days. I have the ability to look after myself and others and I have many varied experiences with being around animals: horses, dogs, cattle, sheep, goats, pigs and chickens. I am used to being around children and living and working on these places you also develop a key eye in regard to making sure you look out for the kids. I have a working with Children Card, Number 948576327. I consider myself a reliable, mature happy person with a positive outlook on life and a good sense of humour. I don't sweat the small stuff. I like to laugh and enjoy my day. I am a can-do type of person and I enjoy being active and looking to live life with a smile on my face and positive attitude. I am always happy to learn new things because I certainly don't know it all and I don't pretend to. I am happy to work with others as part of a team or I can work well on my own and I follow direction well. I am NOT a moody person, I wake up every morning with a happy outlook. I am flexible with what I do, I can chop and change when things crop up with a no fuss attitude. I am a NON drinker and NON smoker and NON drug user. Whilst I may not be 21 years old any more, I am capable and I also consider myself to have something that is also important, plain old fashioned....COMMON SENSE. I also have my own transport.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Escritura
    Música
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Historia
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    COOKING: (Cattle Station Cook and Camp Cook) - For more than 25 people, breakfast, morning tea, lunch and dinner, baking biscuits and cakes, making deserts, kitchen cleaning, food preparation, food ordering and menu planning) - GARDENING: Ride on mower, pruning, watering, weeding, planting, mulching, back pack spraying of weeds general garden maintenance - HORSES: Making up specific feeds morning and afternoon for more than 30 horses, stable mucking out, grooming, rugging horses, moving horses around to different paddocks, basic ground work, worming, saddling horses for trail riding, washing down horses, teaching beginner riders, attending to injured horses, attending to guest for horse riding, walking alongside young riders or inexperienced riders holding a lead rope as they learn and also if on a trail. BORE RUNNER: checking waters of Cattle (more than 25,000 head) checking turkey nests water lever in paddocks, starting Kabota motors to pump water to ensure turkey nests are kept full for cattle troughs and horse paddocks, cleaning troughs - SAFE AROUND CHILDREN - OPERATE MACHINERY: Road Grader license and experience 14G and 14H, front end loader Volvo L70C (2.5t bucket) experience, tractor driving experience, cutting new roads using the road grader for cars and trucks to use, car and Light Rigid License, motor bike license, 4 wheeler bike experience. - COMPUTER SKILLS (BASIC) - RELIABLE - ALWAYS ON TIME - HANDYMAN SKILLS: Painting etc: - LONG TERM AVAILABILITY AS A WORKAWAY - LIFE SKILLS - RESPECTFUL - HAPPY TYPE OF GUY - GREAT ATTITUDE TO LIFE - THE ABILITY TO FIT IN - GETS ON WELL WITH OTHERS - ENJOY MY OWN COMPANY - ABILITY TO GIVE OTHERS THEIR OWN TIME AND SPACE - HAVE AN EYE FOR DETAIL - CAN WORK ON MY OWN - CAN SEE WHAT NEEDS DOING AND ATTENDS TO IT and what I consider to also be important , GOOD COMMON SENSE.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Happy to help with English and learn another language myself.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    64

  • Nacionalidad

    Australian

  • Algo más...

    I enjoy open spaces, being around animals, isolation, other peoples company, having a conversation, the simple things in life for me. I am not a person who needs mobile phones or computers in my life to enjoy my day. I am a simple type of guy and look to enjoy my day for what it is. I like to laugh and also able to laugh at myself and not take myself too seriously. I am flexible in regards to what I do and I get on well with others. I am always looking to learn more. I consider myself to be a respectful person to others and being aware of other people space and privacy.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios