Emilie

  • Dinamarca
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi!

    I'm from and living in Denmark. I am currently working at an institution for kids between the ages of 5-12. Also a waitress at a brasserie connected to a golf course. I'm volunteering thrice a month at a small drop-in center for people with mental disorders.

    I love meeting new people and experiencing new cultures. I always want to greet people with a smile as there is nothing better than happiness. A smile can save a strangers day!

    I love all kinds of music and am always ready to silly dance, even if there's no music.

    I'm very interested in cultures, customs, traditions and humans in general and this has driven me to want to study anthropology. But before I start my study I want to experience more of the world!

    I absolutely adore animals! Cooking is quickly growing as a hobby of mine and I love to read and gather new knowledge.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm always up for learning new skills! Since I'm rather young I haven't gained as many skills but I want to learn new and also better the ones I already have.

    Social skills - I work with kids while also volunteering in a place with people going through loneliness and mental disorders. Have also volunteered at a danish music festival since I was 15 and voluntered at the ski and snowboarding event "X Games Norway".

    Cleaning - Had a cleaning job throughout high school and for a few months during my first gap year.

    Sport - I've played football (soccer) for a couple of years and have a (now expired, 2019) trainer licens, which included 50+ hours of courses on training kids. Have mostly been focusing on goalkeeping and teaching goalkeepers.

    Hospitality - Currently working as a waitress/server/bartender at a golf course. This includes serving beverages and food, cleaning and helping in the kitchen.

    Gardening - have grown potatoes and carrots - want to broaden my knowledge!

    Animal care - I've grown up with cats and guinea pigs and have often dog-sat for my neighbors

    Interested and bettering my skills in cooking.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Edad

    23

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I'm lactose intolerant. I prefer to avoid lactose but I do have pills I can take at special occasions

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios