Cécile & Nishant

  • Luxemburgo & Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello Everyone,

    We are Cecile and Nishant, a young couple coming from two very different parts of the world (Cecile is French and I am Indian) but united by common interest of creating a positive impact in the world and learning alternative - environment friendly - ways of living.

    Stranded between earning our living by doing corporate jobs and living a meaningful & simple life, we try to discover other atmospheres, and landscapes during our free time and keep on learning new skills so that one day we are able to use these experiences to build a self-sufficient and sustainable lifestyle. We enjoy meeting new people and getting out of our comfort zone as much as we can. We are open to sharing experiences and eager to learn new 'handy' skills to survive outside the concrete jungles and urban zoos ;)

    Cecile is humble, organized and passionate about music. She plays the piano, ukulele and is learning how to play the guitar, she enjoys singing too. Music has always been an important part of her everyday life and sharing her passion with others means a lot to her. She is also very interested in discovering all other kind of art such as dancing, drawing, sculpture, ceramic...
    Cecile has been studying german and french law for 5 years. She is very attached to the german speaking countries where she has been living or traveling to. what made her grow the most during her student time was being part of a Scout organization where she was able to organize big projects allowing kids to learn more about living in a community and respecting the nature surrounding us. This experience remains now a part of her identity which illustrates her interests in spending time with kids, learning new skills related to animals, plants, wood constructions..

    Nishant is a friendly, curious , easy going person and enjoys deep discussions with others. He has an ambiguous face which is difficult to read sometimes ;) He is interested in travelling and experiences. He has traveled quite extensively in Asia. Keen to experience the 4 elements of matter : Earth , Water, Air and Fire , he enjoys doing activities such as hiking, scuba diving, paragliding and cooking respectively. Coming from the rustic background, he likes to get his hands dirty. He would try to find the ways to do a thing , even if he does't know how to do it . In his free times he reads , do yoga, meditate and brews Ciders, Beers and wines at home and he wants to learn the nuances of this art in the coming days.
    Also, he has been associated with several NGOs where he was involved in activities like administration, teaching, programme development and marketing. On previous Workways he has worked on projects related to teaching, farm maintenance and general house maintenance.

    We would be happy to lend a hand to hosts in their everyday life, learn from their experience & habits and share with them our knowledge, stories. Search of new experiences, love of sharing and building long lasting relationships has brought us to Workaway . We are excited to be a part of this beautiful community.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Cecile has been a scout and then a scout leader for many years, so she is used to being in the nature, organizing activities and is very interested in sharing experiences related to plants, animal care etc. She really likes spending time with children . So, she will be able to engage kids and help them learn. She is good with music and music instruments (Piano, Ukulele and Guitar) so if you are interested in learning or sharing your love for music , she is the right person.
    Nishant is a very handy person . Coming from a farming background , he is capable of performing the basic activities like farming, gardening or any other maintenance related activities. We will be able to do sessions for Yoga and meditation together. I would be also eager to share my Asian,middle eastern cooking style and recipes with you. Coming from an IT background professionally , I hope we could also find a good use of my academic degrees and experience for you , if needed :)

    We are pretty much open to wide array of experiences and learning. If we are sending you an request to join you on your adventure , it means that we are interested in your project or your way of living and we will do our best to lend a helping hand.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We are multilingual and will be interested in learning or teaching a language !

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25 & 28

  • Algo más...

    We enjoy hiking, cooking & trying out some new recipes. We love animals.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No allergies

    • Dieta especial
      Food cooked with love and dinner table discussions are ' a must to have' ! :D

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios