Nathan

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Facebook verified
Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Scotland, UK
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    _________________________________________________________________________________________________

    My Workaway history in a nutshell:

    🇬🇧 October 2021 - present: North Wales, UK (Farm, Community and Eco-Project: planting/harvesting vegetables; hen/duck/sheep husbandry; basic maintenance/construction tasks)

    🇬🇧 December 2020 - March 2021: South Wales, UK (Food For Life - a Hare Krishna food project producing, packing and distributing food to vulnerable members of the community, also with an emphasis on reducing food waste)

    🇬🇧 October - November 2020: West Wales, UK (Biodynamic/Organic Farm - growing, picking and packing fruit and veg; cattle, sheep and poultry husbandry)

    🇲🇽 June - August 2020: Mexico (Tortillería - learning the ancient process of corn Nixtamilisation; making handmade tortillas and other traditional Mexican recipes)

    🇺🇸 November 2018 - February 2019: USA (Food Pantry/Bank - food preparation & serving; grocery distribution on-site & in the community)

    🇭🇺 August - November 2018: Hungary (Winemaking; Gardening; Restaurant - prepping, cooking)

    🇨🇿 March - August 2018: Czech Republic (English Teaching; Adventure Summer Camp Farming; Housesitting/B&B) - also summer 2019

    🇺🇸 August - November 2017: USA (Goat Care)

    🇮🇹 May - December 2016: Italy (English Teaching; Summer Camp)

    🇸🇮 May 2015: Slovenia (Farming - animals, permaculture)

    _________________________________________________________________________________________________

    Hi! I'm Nathan, I'm 28 years old and I'm from Wales, UK.

    I'm currently on a farm in North Wales helping out with growing/harvesting vegetables, taking care of hens, ducks and sheep and helping with basic maintenance/construction tasks around the farm.

    Earlier this year, I was volunteering at the Food For Life community food project (run by the Hare Krishna community) in Cardiff.

    Before this I was in Mexico volunteering at a Tortillería, making handmade tortillas and other traditional Mexican recipes.

    Prior to this, I was working as an ESOL Teacher/Activity Coordinator for a language school in Cardiff, Wales.

    In summer 2019, I travelled around Europe visiting all of my previous Workaway hosts - it was great to reconnect with the people, places and memories from the last few years.

    I'm itching again to get out into the Workaway world at a time when we really need to come together to build and nourish community, and to care for our planet.

    I am hoping to continue my Workaway journey by reinforcing and applying what I have learned thus far, plus acquiring and developing new skills and knowledge.

    I feel that being part of the Workaway community is a unique opportunity to meet likeminded people, explore new places and also to continue my own path of self-growth and development.

    I have the desire to learn more about sustainable living and construction, animal husbandry, and organic farming methods.

    I am also interested in sustainable food production, reduction of food waste and equality of food distribution; I believe that in the 21st century nobody in the world should be hungry or homeless.

    In the future, I wish to have a subsistent, carbon-neutral smallholding.

    I'm very hardworking and I'm able to acquire new skills quite quickly.

    In my spare time, I enjoy cooking, listening to music, watching films, playing/watching sports and photography.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Farming (working with goats and sheep), Fruit/Veg growing, Cooking, Basic household maintenance

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Edad

    29

  • Nacionalidad

    Welsh (British)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios