Susana

  • España
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Namaste everybody!!

    I'm Susana, 41 Spanish girl who loves to enjoy life and share!!
    Nature and sea lover, really curious to explore new places, open-minded and eager to learn.

    I have traveled to many places in the world. During my time in Central and South America, I collaborated as a volunteer in childcare centers in Peru. During my time in Africa at a reception center for pregnant women in Burkina Faso and during my time in Asia, at an orphanage and elephant care in Nepal.
    I have been working as a bus driver in my city for 17 years.
    In 2017 I started a personal project called "Solidarity on wheels", as project coordinator and volunteer driver, I drove two buses and a large van to Mali, crossing the Sahara desert, full of material to collaborate with schools, clinics and orphanages.
    I have built a well in a small town in Senegal.

    In 2018 I arrived at a small village in Dogon Country, northern Mali, where with the help of the community we are building a well, we have built a bakery and an oven using mud bricks that we ourselves have manufactured, we have also created a small sewing workshop and now we are building a community school with stone and mud.

    I like simple and quiet things, reading and playing the guitar.
    I love crafts and I make macramé and small leather things.

    I love healthy and conscious sport, cross-country hiking, snowboarding, diving, cycling and everything that connects me with the energy of the earth.
    I have been practicing yoga for 9 years, something that connects me internally and helps me to live here and now. I did my teacher trainning course in the Himalayan mountains, India.

    A few months ago I returned from Tuvalu, the second smallest country in the world, formed by 9 atolls in the middle of the Pacific Ocean and where I have been confined for 7 months because of the pandemic.
    I was collaborating in projects of reconstruction of houses damaged by cyclones in the Fiji islands, also in a project of local agriculture.
    My time in the Pacific has been an intense and interesting experience at all levels.

    I would like to help in agriculture, medicinal plants and construction projects and of course I also love animals.

    I am prepared to get my hands dirty and help in any job, I am not an expert in anything but I learn quickly.

    Ir you have any question please contact me..!!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm passionate about hand crafted and organic products. During my travels to Africa I have learned to process cotton into fabric and apply natural dyes with soil and plants, sew them and create products that then I sell in medievals markets.

    I'm a good cook and I can drive any kind of vehicle.

    I like field and garden work and bio construction.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    42

  • Algo más...

    You can know more about me on Facebook :

    https://m.facebook.com/proyectosolidaridadsobreruedas/?tsid=0.42753914306762764&source=result

    https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1413202640

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios