Nicolas & Nadia

Desde: Chile & España

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brasil, Colombia, Croacia, Eslovenia, España, Francia, Grecia ... more

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/05/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Medallas

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello Workawayers friends, welcome to our profile!

    We are Nadia (Spain) & Nico (Chile). We have been in full-time jobs for the past 10 years. In 2018 we decided to travel together around the world to look for new experiences and adventures in which we want to learn more about other cultures and contribute in any way to the care of the environment.

    We have been together since 2016 and have visited Spain, Portugal, Israel, Southeast Asia, the United Kingdom, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Argentina and the Chilean Patagonia since then. Now we want to explore Mexico, Central America and the Caribbean in a different way. Without a ticket back home, we hope to find new places where we can feel at home and enjoy life.

    We recently made the decision to leave our comfort zone, and try to worry less about ourselves and serve others.
    We have set ourselves the goal for this year 2019 to learn on the way to be more concerned about helping other people, and thus develop new skills and abilities that contribute to our personal growth.

    So, we left our countries, and we are currently in Puerto Varas (Chilean Patagonia) working in a beautiful Ecological Hostel (6 months) which has been a great experience of life that taught us the enormous value of working the land and meet wonderful people from all over the world, however, we have plans to travel to a destination with a warmer climate such as Mexico, Central America or the Caribbean in search of new experiences.
    We are passionate about the idea of knowing and learning about: Conservation of endangered species, Sustainable Development, Permaculture, Alternative Medicine, Animal Care, Gastronomy, Renewable Energies, Recycling, Working in hostels to meet people of other cultures and languages, Spiritual Practices (Meditation, Yoga, Tai-chi, etc).

    We are open to any type of new experience, mainly those that can be used to help people and the conservation of species and that allows us to grow as a person.

    We like constant change, feel useful and productive, we are NOT afraid of getting our hands dirty.
    We consider ourselves social people who are full of energy to know and share knowledge with new people with different perspectives.

    We love sharing stories and experiences with other people, we try hard to improve ourselves by learning more from others.
    We consider that we have skills to work with our hands, we like children, cooking and animals. We adapt to any situation, so we are people open to new experiences, of course, it is always positive :)

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Teaching
    Managing Hotels & Restaurants
    Help with Computers / internet
    Language practice
    Charity work
    Helping with Tourists
    Animal care
    Help in the house
    Help with Eco project
    Farmstay
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Babysitting / child care
    Gardening
    Managing Hotels & Restaurants
    Business & Administration
    Photography

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

  • Edad

    36 & 31

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios