Nicolas

Desde: Francia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Dinamarca, Eslovenia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    25/07/2020 - 12/08/2020

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    (Updated June 2020)

    Hello !

    My name is Nicolas Platteeuw, I was born in 1993 and come from the north of France (region of Lille).
    I have been working for the last three years as a process engineer for a glass making and processing company.
    Before this, I used to work as a volunteer quite regularly, but nowadays I just look for a short stay in Europe during my free time once or twice per year.

    I am very interested in organic agriculture, forest work, wood/leather crafting, open air activities in general. Today, I do not only search to work for organic farms, but just would like to help around in a nice natural environment, taking the chance to enjoy new places and faces.
    I am looking for a place that touches my curiosity and where I can meet people that are willing to learn from eachother.

    Right now I'd also be interested in learning about yoga and perhaps some basics about martial arts as well. I practised Taekwondo a bit when I was a kid and I'd definitely like to learn more about Asian arts, beliefs and discipline. That does not necessarily need to be through a combat sport though.

    I am very keen on manual work, very curious and rather down to earth. I love traveling, leaving my comfort zone and being immersed in a different environment, speaking different languages. I ask a lot of questions about foreign languages, so be prepared. :-) If I can get to practise some German during my stay, would definitely take the chance. I can also help with French if you are interested.

    During my free time I mostly do sports (rowing, handball and soccer), and some of my hobbies are drawing, taking photographs, gardening, and just taking some long walks. Recently I've started digital painting and I really love it.

    When it comes to the work, I can help with animal related work, wood work (preparing choped wood, making wood cords), construction work (renovation, painting, making stone paths,...) but also in social activities: a few past experiences involved taking care of the kids (playing, teaching, cooking), selling farm products to customers and delivering them to the restaurants.
    In previous wwoofing experiences, I was often asked to perform some work with motorized tools, and I also drove a tractor (might need some refreshments before doing it again though).
    In addition I try to suggest ideas as much as I can, so that my host can get a different perspective on things from time to time.

    You are very welcome to contact me if you think I could match your criteria. We could then have a phone talk perhaps. :-) You can also send me a message if you just want further information.

    Wishing you well,

    (And let's perhaps meet someday at your farm/place !)

    Nicolas

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Several long stays as a volunteer in northern Europe were great experiences and brought me a lot on a personal level:
    - Kuusamo, northern Ostrobothnia, Finland - June & July 2014
    - Tromsø, Troms county, Norway - August & September 2014, March & April 2015, July 2016, August 2017
    - Bergen, Hordaland, Norway - August & September 2015
    - Estonia, May 2018
    - Estonia, July 2018
    - Netherlands, Noord-Brabant, August 2020

    I am an expert in nothing, I do however have some experience in:
    - Forest work
    - Work with farm animals
    - Work with reindeers
    - Work with sled dogs
    - Organic agriculture, growing fruits and vegetables (strawberries, potatoes, carrots, lettuces, rhubarb, herbs...)
    - Renovation (especially painting)
    - Leather crafting

    I can help with the chores, I can take care of the children, the elderlies and already assisted people with down syndrome by the past for an association.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Edad

    27

  • Nacionalidad

    French

  • Algo más...

    - I do not mind not having an internet connexion
    - I do not mind going to a vegetarian diet during my stay at your place

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios