Natasha

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Travelling to unfamiliar and exciting places brings me true happiness. I enjoy learning about different cultures and immersing myself in new ways of life. I love meeting other travellers and local people to engage in conversation, exchange stories and learn from one another. My favourite trip was solo backpacking across several South Asian countries!

    At home in the UK, my passion lies in the social activism and volunteer projects that I am actively engaged in. I am dedicated to a number of projects across a variety of areas, including human rights, climate justice, eliminating gender-based violence, access to legal justice and access to education. I have founded a number of legal pro bono projects to promote access to justice, and a book campaign to send 2000 children's books to rural schools in Nepal. I am currently working with the Bangkok-based NGO, Humanitarian Affairs Asia, to organise a climate conference- the Green Summit- to be held at the United Nations in 2022.

    I have not yet done a Workaway placement, but I am excited to join the Workaway community. I am a positive, friendly person and willing to get involved wherever help can be provided. I am particularly looking forward to travelling to East Africa, especially Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania. I am entranced by the culture, the music and the beautiful landscapes. I have worked with a UK based charity called Afrinspire, which works to improve poverty in East Africa through supporting local communities in their own projects. The planned field trip to Uganda was unfortunately cancelled due to Covid-19, and I hope to be able to travel in 2022 instead.

    In my spare time, I enjoy music, reading, art, hiking and planning my next travel destination!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am from the UK and have recently graduated from my Law degree at the University of Cambridge. Throughout my degree, I have developed legal, writing, problem-solving and advocacy skills. I have particularly enjoyed studying Criminal, Human Rights and International Law. I will begin a job at a global law firm in late 2022.

    I am currently interning for the United Nations, working for the Office of the Special Coordinator on improving the UN's response to Sexual Exploitation and Abuse. I am passionate about eliminating sexual and gender-based violence, both in my academic and voluntary work. I am also establishing a project tackling sexual violence at universities. I aim to use my advocacy skills to promote gender equality and provide a voice for those that are underrepresented.

    I have coordinate and led teams of individuals on several voluntary and pro bono projects. This requires excellent communication, teamwork and leadership skills. I aim to identify problems in the world and identify areas where I can use my skills to help. I liaise with multiple charities and I am keen to platform the needs of local communities to create sustainable projects.

    For Workaway placements, I am keen to get involved in whatever way I can! I will help out wherever I can be useful, from general housework, cooking, looking after children, arts and crafts, advocacy, or helping in local projects. I am a native English speaker and I am happy to share my language skills. I have experience teaching English to primary school children in Nepal. I am also happy to share more specific skills, such as legal skills or help with technology.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have taught English to primary school children in rural regions of Nepal. I would be happy to share my English language skills during my placement. I would also be keen to learn from others in developing my own language skills, particularly French or Spanish.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    I would love to be shown around the local area! I enjoy learning what it is like to live like a local. I also love meeting other travellers and learning about where they are from.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios