Marco

  • Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (3)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Sweden - Desde Jul 2021
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi Workawayers, my name is Marco and I come from a small town in Italy. I was a metalworker then a musician and a music and computer teacher but now I travel, trying to experience different things, do jobs I have never done, offer my help and knowledge. I love meeting new people and I love discovering this amazing world!

    This is my third year here on Workaway, I've had so many experiences in the US and Europe so far and it's been great! This year I have a new program:
    I am continuing to travel with my car and toolbox, heading north! I would like to look mainly for paid positions, so also with long stays. I like to be in nature so I'll definitely go for that first but I don't mind some city experience either. I would like to stay in the hospitality field like hostels, b&b, camping etc.. and in the natural field like farms, horse farm, ecovilages, communities, ecological or artistic projects.

    I have been in Lapland since September, and now in Norway, working as training a sleddog guide for the winter.

    I have been practising natural horsemanship for three months now and I love it. I would like to continue practising and working with horses, in the next spring.

    Of course I will also consider classic volunteer experiences if they can be nice experiences.
    I hope to meet you!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a person who adapts very easily and I am available to do anything because I like trying to get out of the comfort zone, however I like:

    - Manual work, everything that can be done with the hands, whether precision or not. I like to repair things especially mechanically, I work hard to find solutions. I can do small electrical and plumbing repairs.

    - I have had a lot of experience in agriculture, both growing and harvesting and a little bit of pruning. On farms with horses, cows, sheep, goats and chickens. I like this environment and would like to keep practising and learning new things. I can drive and use different machines used in agriculture such as: tractor, mower, brush cutter, chainsaw.. I'm not afraid of getting dirty.

    - I have had some experience as a bartender and waiter in a restaurant. I am a beginner but I like to be in contact with people, I would like to learn more.

    - I have had many experiences in the organization of spaces, care of environments, cleaning, fixing in private house, farms, hostels and b&bs. I'm not a great cook, but I won't starve.

    - My level of English is intermediate, travelling has improved it but I want to improve it more and learn new languages. I can help you with Italian if you want.

    - I can use computers, tablets, smartphones and technological gadgets in general (I taught IT courses for the elderly), and I really like to help with hardware and software, if I can do it I will be happy.

    - I like being with people, talking and entering into deep communication, helping others to give their best and I would like others to do the same with me, because this life is not always easy.

    What I don't know, teach me, I will do my best!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Edad

    37

  • Algo más...

    I like walking outdoors, hiking, climbing, riding horses, adventures, bushcraft, being with people, reading, writing, watching movies and of course music.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios