Chris

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    In a world were you can be anything, be kind.

  • Descripción

    I am here to meet new people, use my time and talents to help others, learn and embrace new cultures, see new places, get a lot of work done, and have a lot of fun along the way!

    A little bit of background information about me:

    I decided to stop existing and start living as a proactive global citizen. In the past year I have:

    1.
    After 15 years, I walked away from the business world because I realized that people and experiences are more important than any amount of money.

    2.
    Adopted a healthy lifestyle and lost 130 pounds.

    3.
    Solo backpacked the world starting in Egypt. From Egypt I kept going and eventually visited Albania, Macedonia, Kosovo, Montenegro, Serbia, Denmark, United Kingdom, Mexico, Belize, Peru, Dominican Republic, Italy, Portugal, Spain, France, Belgium, Netherlands, Romania, Greece, and 48 USA states.

    Fast Forward:

    In May of 2021, I decided to sell everything I own, leave the USA, and backpack the world as a nomad permanently. That's when I discovered Workaway! Let's do this!!

    I did my first Workaway during June 2021 in the Tuscany region of Italy, preparing a summer villa for use this year after a year of no use (due to COVID).

    I've now done WorkAways in Italy, France, and Belgium. All have been wonderful experiences for which I am grateful.

    *I am fully vaccinated, having received the first dose of the Moderna COVID vaccine in March and the second one in April. I have my vaccine card to prove this and I am happy to provide you a copy for your records.

    *I have international travel insurance.

    *Can drive both automatic and manual transmission vehicles. I also carry my own international vehicle insurance.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Música
    Fotografía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I like to work! I approach all of my work with a can-do attitude. I have worked since I was 14 and have a wide variety of skills.

    *pressure washing
    *pool maintenance
    *industrial painting (interior and exterior experience)
    *light carpentry (refinishing wood furniture, specifically)
    *general cleaning
    *standard gardening and greenhouse operations
    *cooking (I can cook just about anything--from simple meals to fine-dining dishes)
    *baking (I love the smell of fresh bread!)
    *wide variety of marketing skills (print, online, social media, television, radio, direct mail)
    *writing
    *political campaign strategy
    *event planning (ranging from small events to events with 5,000 people)
    *government lobbying
    *nonprofit operations, structures, and organization
    *coalition planning
    *managing teams of people
    *strong interpersonal skills
    *customer service
    *point of sale systems
    *supermarket operations (inventory, scheduling, regulatory protocols)
    *wedding planning (over 50 weddings)

    I am terrible at science and advanced mathematics. My brain just does not work that way. Ha!

    I'm a very fast learner and am eager to learn new skills, if you're willing to teach me. You will never need to worry about my work ethic. If you want a cheerful, outgoing, fun, and lively workawayer--then I'm your guy!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am interested in learning any language. I am delighted to teach English should that opportunity be available. I love words!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    35

  • Algo más...

    I am very open-minded and respectful and wish to always leave each city I visit better than when I found it.

    My favorite quote:

    "Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter."
    - Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios