Morgana & Ian

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    My husband, Ian, and I seek out travel memories that will last us a life time. We love cats, dogs, and all animals! Gardening and spending time in the great outdoors is one of our passions.

    We love reading, baking vegan goodies, cooking huge meals, naps in the sunshine, and singing silly songs about whatever we're doing.

    I like to dabble in creative writing and dance when I'm happy. Ian is a music lover through and through and can play a few instruments too!

    As life long learners and hard workers, we're always looking for opportunities to build new skills.

    We try to see the world through a lense of "childish-happiness", rose colored glasses and all that :)
    We got married in September of 2019 and decided that instead of having a big wedding and going on a standard honeymoon to a resort, we'd get working holiday visas and go spend a year on the other side of the world learning to be Kiwis for our honeymoon!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Morgana's Experience and Skills:
    Gardening, both general house hold gardening and some organic farming.
    Animal and pet care. Farm animals and household pets.
    Housekeeping and reception(in hotels and on boats!). Office management for a small non-profit organic farm.
    Vegan/Vegetarian cooking and baking.
    Farm product packaging for sale, as well as sales and customer service.
    Always working on creative projects and working on learning to draw.
    Studying cultural Anthropology in school has given me a love of learning about people and they're cultures(big or small) that has carried through into my love of travel.


    Ian's Experience and Skills:
    Baking, line cook, and pasta making! Specializing in vegan and vegetarian cooking/baking.
    Gardening and landscaping. Fit and able to help with general farm/yard work.
    General household maintenance.
    Animal care.
    Musically inclined and creative at heart.
    Ian studied psychology in school, which has given him an ease of learning about people and adapting to new habitats!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    29 & 29

  • Algo más...

    We're huge board game nerds! Our favorites are probably carcassonne, dominion, and cribbage.
    I love reading and watching sci-fi, having grown up with star trek and the lord of the rings. We both agree that The Hobbit is probably the best book ever written.
    Ian loves metal music and is always down to chat about music!
    I've been known to do stick and poke tattoos every now and then.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Ian is allergic to Hazelnuts.

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian/Vegan when possible.

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios