Mischa

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Born and grown up in Frankfurt am Main, I spent 7 Months in Costa Rica (and Nicaragua) after School. There i worked as a Volunteer on a partly permacultural Farm, as part of a Wildlife conservation Project. Work there was sometimes hard, but also it was real, not just 'occupational therapy for german tourists', which is often the case there. Looking back, i appreciate that a lot. I had a great time.

    After this, i enrolled in the studies of sociology and politics at the university of Frankfurt, which i dropped after one year to move to Vienna for studying psychology. That was 4 years ago, now i am 24 years old and almost finished my bachelors degree.

    The main intention to study psychology came from the wish to help people. But after 4 years at the university, i am still far from really doing something and i am a little bit tired of theory without practice. So i have the general urge to do something practicle and see results of my work. On the other hand, i am seeking new experiences, closeness to nature and want to flee the grey german/austrian cities..

    I tend to be a calm person, but i also enjoy beeing silly and stupid. Some of the things that bring me joy are reading, meditating (try to do it everyday, failing a lot), Sports (in summer especially swimming), making and listening to music, beeing with friends, partying, dancing..
    Politically i am rather leftist, looking critically at capitalism and the western countries dominating the global south. Always interested about other opinions about why the world is how it is! I like arguing about it , but i dont want to convert anyone to my opinion.

    I love nature and need its calm as an retreat from city life. In the same way i try to keep a balance between privacy and social interaction. I am still in the process of figuring out the best style of living for myself.

    What motivates me is working on projects as a group with a friendly atmosphere. Also i want to work physically, with real directly visible results, ideally in nature, or with the natural elements.

    Its my first workaway experience. I am doing this because i want to get away from the city, from university, my routine and my comfort zone. All in all i hope that this experience will bring me calm, a clear mind.and knowledge about myself and the world.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Jardinería

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Can do physically demanding work
    Use a Machete (Cleaning paths, cutting and trimming trees, weeding)
    Feed animals like chickens or Pigs, cleaning their barns
    experience in harvesting fruits (bananas, durian, water apples)
    cleaning
    i am practically orientated

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    i want to improve my Spanish and can offer help in learning German or English

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    I play the drums and cajon and Would love to make music together! Also one of my hobbies is Djing, where i mostly play House, Techno, electro, tech and Trance music ,although i love music of all kinds.
    Having always been interested in it, i am now really dicovering philosophy for myself (maybe i am in a quarterlife Crisis). Especially Stoizism appeals to me, because of its focus on practical implications for everyday life and wellbeeing. I like to exchange ideas about life and individual ways of giving it sense.
    Also i like playing cards, dice or board-games!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Comentarios