Miriam

Desde: España

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    29/12/2015 - 28/12/2018

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Descripción

    We are Miriam and Venus and Teeny.
    Miriam: I am a Spanish woman in her 30s and I love to travel, meet new people and hear their stories. I love animals, nature and kids, specially babies. I like to learn new things all the time because knowledge doesn't take place and is so much fun.
    Since I become a mum I have been dedicating my time exclusively to Venus and I am loving it. Now I am looking for experiences that we can enjoy together.
    I am used to work and live with different people and cultures. I have been living, working, studying and volunteering in different countries (Mexico, Denmark, Australia and New Zealand). My experience with workaway is from Vietnam at a kindergarten and Thailand at a school. (Nhemmisphere) summer 2016 we have been travelling with a campervan from Spain through France to Germany (staying in a permaculture b&b, rural French property and a Bavarian llama farm). November 2016 "aupair work" in Ontinyent (Spain). March 2017 "English practice" in Montichiari (Italy). July & August 2017 back again at the rural property in central France, this time house/petsitting while owner was away. November 2017 house/petsitting in central Portugal. Two weeks between July and early August 2018 back at the French rural property.
    Venus: she is my 4 years old kiwi daughter. She speaks Spanglish. She loves books, building things and cooking.
    Teeny "Big cat wolf" is the cat. We found him in the middle of the road one day and since then he became part of the family. So he is a workawayer cat. He had only been involved in petsitting in Portugal last year and I think he really enjoyed the company of other cats.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have a surveyor degree and a Spanish teacher title. Have done web design and artistic glazier courses. Have been working in hospitality, farming, mining, roads, helping in a backpackers and volunteering with babies and toddlers playgroups.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Spanish, English

  • Edad

    36

  • Nacionalidad

    Spanish

  • Algo más...

    Traveling with daughter (4yr) and male cat

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Fotos

Venus making friends in Bavaria
Aisha and me
With Samson in France
Chonburi (Thailand)

Comentarios