Margaret

  • Irlanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Spain - Desde Sep 2021 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    My background is in fine art, and my working experience in art therapy, mental health and teaching at post-graduate level in the UK, Spain and South America. I'm currently living in Italy but I want to spend some time in France to improve my French. I speak, English (native speaker), Spanish and some French and Italian. I am also a qualified English teacher-CELTA and recently spent two months teaching Italian school children. My interests are in the arts, ethnography, other cultures and people. I'm motivated by a desire to learn and experience and would be interested in working outside in an archaeological dig, or in a museum, art gallery, or community project. I'm not much of a 'domestic goddess' but I can cook simple meals and quite enjoy cleaning. I write and have published in the area of ethnography, Italian migration in South America and am currently editing a book on the wellbeing of children and young people. Overall, I am pretty easygoing and flexible. I enjoy meeting people but am also quite happy to spend time alone, reading or writing. Oh! and I have dual nationality Ireland/UK so hold an EU passport. I am fully vaccinated.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My background is in the arts and humanities. I went to Art School, trained as an Art Therapist studied education and then ethnography. My previous working experience has been in restoration (involving painted murals and painted objects), social work and as a university lecturer and researcher. I have always been involved in one way or another in voluntary work and exchanges, in Scotland, India, Ukraine, the Republic of Georgia, Colombia.

    I can do the following:
    Run art groups and activities
    Painting, decorative work and painting furniture.
    Cleaning, ironing, and most basic household tasks.
    I am qualified as an English teacher CELTA and very happy to engage in a language exchange or teach.
    I can cook basic things like pasta, fish etc.
    Drive a car, although I need some practice driving on the right-hand side of the road.
    I love:
    Animals and always happy to care for them.
    Being outside and picking fruit, grapes, olives (a lot) I worked in France for two years running in the 'la vendange'.
    Playing with children and helping them with their homework (but I am not a good swimmer)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Hi! I am Margaret, I can teach English and am a qualified English teacher (CELTA). Happy to help with any translations, letter writing etc.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    63

  • Algo más...

    I am very interested in history, art, music and dance. I don't know many board games but I enjoy playing them in a group. I read a lot and have experience as a writer and editor. One of my favourite things is exploring, travelling and learning about the customs, ways of life and culture in different places.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios