Michael

Desde: España

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Dinamarca, España, Gran Bretaña, Islandia, Italia, Noruega, Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    15/11/2016 - 22/12/2019

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer

  • Descripción

    Greetings! I am Mike from the UK, currently living in Copenhagen, Denmark since summer 2016. Will be volunteering again and looking at helping in Portugal and Spain this September 2019.

    Here's a summary of my recent experience and positions:
    Last volunteer position was 10 weeks on Fejø island (Denmark), from March till June 2019 at the delightful organic vineyard called Hideaway (on helpx.net network). Yes grapes grow beautifully in Scandanavia! Work included planting new vines, weeding and maintaining current vines to prepare for new season. Wood cutting and collection, assistance with timber frame construction and general farm work.

    Previously: 8 years full-time volunteering at Greenheart Spain's ecology centre, Casita Verde, Ibiza. Treasurer of Ibiza Ecologic (NGO). Events Manager, Website development and Social Media manager. Eco-tours Guide/Organiser. Natural building, ecological vegetable gardens and aloe vera plantations. Healthy vegetarian cooking and carob syrup production.
    Greenheart Traveller: 2014-2015: three months in Kenya and South Africa (volunteering and travel), 2012: three months in Mexico, Guatemala, Belize, Peru and Bolivia (travel and wwoofing). 2010-2 Ten weeks in Maasailand, Kenya (Africa) Installed vegetable gardens (Biointensive method) at primary school, renovation of kitchen, plant nursery. Work on ecological projects: Organic Farm with CSA (Wisconsin, USA), Ecological Hotel (Peten, Guatemala), Organic Gardens (Lake Atitlan, Guatemala), Ecological Farm (Tenerife, Spain).
    Ideally looking to assist on ecological farms or community projects, start-ups, vegetarian restaurants, sustainable hotels/hostels etc. However, am an "all rounder" so will consider anything!
    Not a meat eater I'm sorry to say. I am happy to cater for myself and can rustle up a veggie feast in record timing. I don't mind a bit of fish every now and then. Have nothing against meat eaters.
    Interests: ecology, languages and teaching, computers, healthy food, dance, well-being, music, water sports and travel.
    Greenheart initiative. See www.casitaverde.com and www.greenheart.info,
    Reference:
    Contact Chris Dews at Greenheart in Ibiza (Spain)
    Tel. +34 971 187353
    chris.greenheart@gmail.com
    Tally ho and thanks for checking out my profile. Email: mike@2012.es

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Otra
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Ecological living and permaculture techniques. Fluent in Spanish, knowledge of Portuguese, French, Danish. Website development (Wordpress), film editing, photography, graphic design, office & admin, PC, Mac, Linux. Experienced English Teacher (TEFL). Events organisation, audio-visual systems. Full clean driving license (UK).

  • Idiomas hablados

    English, Spanish, some Portuguese and Danish

  • Edad

    50

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    Thanks very much for your consideration!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian that also occasionally eats fish.

Fotos

Comentarios