Merlijn

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Occupation: I am currently doing my masters in Physics at the University of Copenhagen and I am taking some time to be in nature and learn as much as possible about other ways of living and enjoying nature.
    About Me:
    Hello,

    My name is Merlijn and I am 22 years old . I am from the Netherlands and I have finished my Bachelor in physics, which I did in Maastricht. Now I am doing my Master in Theoretical physics in Copenhagen and have taken some time off to do some traveling and especially to be/hike/bike in nature as much as possible. I am a great fan of hiking, camping, skiing and especially the mountains. I am always up for learning any type of sport, skill or language. At the moment I am learning Danish, so I would love to practice this if possible. I have also been a part of the scouting for some time. Since the nature of the Netherlands is not that evidently present and packed with only houses, I would like to go somewhere else to do and experience other things.
    During my free time I play the french horn (I am a great enjoyer of music), paint a bit and I am also fond of writing (even though I am very dyslectic hihi). I especially like short stories and poems.
    I would maybe like to live (semi) self-sustainably at one point in my life so I would appreciate any helpful knowledge or experience, but it is not especially necessary at the workaway. I would consider myself a social being and love having some nice conversations, but I can also be on my own quite well. Even though I do something theoretical, I am a fast practical learner and I hope that I can be of great help.
    I guess that one of my skills would be baking and cooking as I enjoy doing it, but I definitely want to learn some new skills and I enjoy many chores outside (gardening, chopping wood etc). I do rather care about the well being of animals, (and I am vegan). I am very enthusiastic and a fast learner, so I hope to be of great help.
    Hopefully I can join soon!

    p.s. If veganism is a problem, I can easily prepare food for myself.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de invierno
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Vegetariano o vegano
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I would say that I generally like working outside and I think you are good at doing what you like best. I am not very experienced but I can do some general gardening collecting wood etc.. I enjoy cooking for many or few people (i cook vegan hihi) and I would love to learn more skills like construction aswell :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I can teach Dutch or English and am interested to learn anything.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios