Desde: Irlanda

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Brasil, Nepal, Paraguay, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    14/11/2019 - 16/06/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer

  • Descripción

    Hello I am travelling form Ireland to Asia & South America, intially I was in Nicaragua as part of a volunteering programme working in healthcare , I loved the climate the different cultures and the country. So this has given me the wanderlust bug to see more of the world and participate in a cultural exchange. Recently I have been in Mexico, Belize, learning more Spanish in Guatemala & volunteering in Costa Rica. What a beautiful part of the world-onwards & upwards with my journey. I really enjoy meeting local people and learning about their culture and improving my Spanish. I am enthusiastic to learn as I travel and to be involved in community.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Cuidado de ancianos
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a qualified Nurse, Herbalist ( Nutrition ), Organic Horticulturist, Permaculturist ( I have studied conflict resolution, mediation and facilitation with groups ). I enjoy working in nature experimenting with nature utilising the skills I have to bring out the best with growing crops and adapting the needs of the household/community to what is growing and what can be grown (thats permaculture!). Also love domestic animals: pets & have a little experience with chickens. I am an experienced and trusted housesitter, looking after peoples pets and tending the garden.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English and some Spanish

  • Edad


  • Nacionalidad


  • Algo más...

    I have travelled extensively and I am making an effort to improve my Spanish-I speak with a really clear British accent so I am good helping you to learn or improve your English! I love meeting new people & am fascinated by different cultures & countries.
    I would be privileged to work alongside people that are wanting to be more self sufficient or have an organic lifestyle. I enjoy a simplistic life having a good sense of responsiblity and respect for people I live and work alongside.
    I practise yoga most mornings, when possible, it is not always possible staying in hostels!
    I am honest and reliable. I do not smoke or drink or take drugs.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial