Merijn

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Netherlands
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, my name is Merijn! I am a veterinary medicine student from the Netherlands with a need to travel, learn from others and contribute to cool projects and meaningful purposes.

    The most important thing about me would be my passion for horses. I have never had my own horses, but always found ways to get in touch with them and to learn about horse behaviour and different groundwork and riding styles. Of course, I love other animals as well! Animal welfare is especially important to me and I hope to be making a difference for animals now, and in the future by medical care.

    Besides animals, I love nature and enjoy outdoor sports like hiking, running, cycling and mountain biking. When I can, I like to make multiday hiking and cycling trips on my own (okay, and with my tent), to unwind from all the studying behind my desk.

    I am a friendly, open-minded and calm person who is very eager to learn. I don't need much luxury and am willing to work hard for a good cause. I would say I am responsible and always strive for the best situation for all people and animals involved.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My most specific skills would be all tasks that come with keeping horses. Working at different stables in the Netherlands and throughout Europe led to experiences with training horses from the ground and riding, riding a carriage, guiding tourists, academic art of riding and natural horsemanship. I enjoy the little things as well, like mucking out, turning horses in and out, saddling, terrain tidying and basic veterinary care.

    I am interested in any type of work that has to do with animal care or nature. However, I am eager to learn any new tasks that are needed!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Edad

    23

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios