Megan

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Laos
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello!!
    I'm Megan, 23 year old graduate traveling with 3 friends.
    I'm a very easy going, spontaneous, hard working person who loves to try new things even if I have no prior experience.

    I love exploring the outdoors 🏕⛰
    Waterfalls are my Achilles heel!
    I have always wanted to travel to new places, and have decided this is the ideal time for me to do so.

    I am a huge animal lover, and have grown up around all different species of animals.

    During the COVID-19 pandemic, I volunteered at a local Zoo. This work involved both the adorable petting of animals and cuddles, alongside cleaning out enclosures and engaging with the Zoo keeper to encourage enrichment among the animals.

    Ive always been fascinated with photography (specifically travel photography) and really hope to develop these skills. I really want to push myself both physically and mentally, and will try anything which will enrich my experience and hopefully provide some help along the way.

    I enjoy anything requiring a creative flare, and have recently discovered jewellery making as a new hobby!! Both within societies/communities I have worked very hard for Charities as an ambassador to raise money. This has involved a magnitude of tasks e.g. climbing mountains, sponsored runs, nominated tasks, and have raised thousands over the years for a variety of charities.

    I have always been fascinated with people and the way in which we behave; What motivates people, what drives ambition and happiness. Studying psychology has allowed me to itch this interest.
    I really want to 'Connect with Nature' and work on myself both physically and emotionally. The idea that I will be meeting people from all walks of life, sharing experiences and growing is extremely exciting!
    I would really love to learn more about sustainable living, and Eco friendly alternatives.

    I was President of my Society while in University, so I'm very good at organising events, meeting new people, having a laugh and creating 'good vibes'.

    I've worked in many different industries such as Hospitality, Care, Social Services, Education and Customer Service.

    I have numerous official qualifications from both previous volunteer work and education including, Youth Work, Mental Health Prevention and Education, team working and fundraising. I am a qualified Mental Health First Aider and have health and social care qualifications and a BSc in Psychology and Criminology!

    Already on my travels ✈️

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes acuáticos
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Fotografía
    LGBT+
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My experience is vary varied from working with animals, to caring for elderly individuals, and working with young at risk youths. I have worked for most of my life in kitchens, libraries, and office positions. I am knowledgeable surrounding computers and social media use however majority of my experience is working with people! I love meeting new people in new situations and I thrive in these conditions.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to learn a new language as I have struggled in the past to grasp languages from a classroom!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    My hobbies mainly surround the outdoors and anything creative!!
    I LOVE reading, which is one of my main passions, alongside being outdoors. I will go camping any chance I can!

    I have recently started making jewellery, specifically Eco friendly and Up-cycled pieces. I'm very passionate about the enviroment and preservation of wilderness.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios