Mayur

  • India
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I'm in Paris. I love meeting new people sharing different experiences and would like to try new things.

  • Descripción

    Thank you for showing interest in my profile.

    My strengths
    Creative- I like doing craft work and small construction projects.
    Social- I'm easily approachable and fun to be around.
    Reliable- Will stay for the agreed period of stay unless its a medical emergency.

    My hobbies
    Hiking
    Swimming
    Cooking Indian food
    Playing with animals

    Visa- I have a valid French student visa with Part time work permit.

    My story
    My name is Mayur, For the first 23 years of my life I lived in a big city called Bangalore located in the southern part of India, I thought I knew everything, I watched English movies and thought I know what life is like in western countries. After graduating from my Engineering college, like all my friends I thought of getting a Master's Degree. Usually most of the Engineering students from India go to the USA to do their masters degree but I wanted to do things differently, I wasn't looking for just knowledge I was actually looking for Experience. I wanted to study in a place with history and culture so I decided I want to study in Europe.

    After a lot of research I found a nice school which had a good ranking and the best part was it was in PARIS. This was the first time I ever travelled out of India, I had mixed feelings about leaving my house, luckily This was the best decision of my life I made a lots of friends and had some of the best memories. I thought I could learn about the French culture in Paris but to my surprise culture in Paris is very different from the rest of France. Most of the people in Paris were very busy with their busy schedule and I'm sure it's the same in any big city. So I started travelling to different cities and different countries around Europe.

    I did a lot of touristic things around Europe but after a point of time became very boring and very expensive, a friend of mine suggested me to try WWOOF and so I did, I helped a man in Spain re-build a part of the ancient wall which had fallen off. All we could use were stones, no bricks no concrete no cement I found that very fascinating. It was a lot of manual labor but it was fun so now I want to try Workaway and hopefully ill meet some interesting people and make some good memories before I enter the corporate lifestyle.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Gardening
    Dog Training
    Basic Electrical work
    I have used power tools before for small wood work projects.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Kannada: Fluido
    Hindi: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Edad

    26

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      none

    • Dieta especial
      I am open to try all types of food except cow meat.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios