Max & Danielle

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Danielle - My passion for travel sparked after a trip to Europe when I graduated high school. Within the last five years I've been able to graduate University with my bachelors of commerce focusing on sustainable tourism and leadership. Throughout this experience I got the chance to move to British Columbia to work and study at the same time. I've worked in multiple hospitality outlets and managed restaurants, hotels and organized large events. I've also been a volunteer soccer and dance coach, tutored students in University and was a student leader guide for math and accounting classes. I'm excited for change with new opportunities, eager to learn new skills and have new cultural experiences.

    Max - After travelling to Guatemala in 2018, I discovered I had a passion for seeing the world, and since then have been working and living abroad. I've worked as a cook for many years as well as doing masonry, carpentry, and have taught ESL. I also work as a musician in Canada, working with many local artists! I have worked in all these fields in Central and East Africa, and Latin America. I love to meet knew people and experience new things at any given opportunity. Always eager to do something different and go against the grain.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Max - Some skills and experiences I've had:
    Cook, Bartender, Server (7 years), Stove building and masonry in Guatemala, simple carpentry, fitness instruction, Music and guitar teaching, Primary teacher (Tanzania), ESL and TESOL English teaching certificate, intermediate Spanish speaker, native English speaker.

    Danielle - Skills and experience
    Server, manager, bartender, tutor, cook, general maintenance, painting, gardening, intermediate to advance French speaking, native English speaker, very active (I'm training for a marathon), musically inclined and a very quick learner.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Principiante

  • Edad

    21 & 23

  • Nacionalidad

    Canada

  • Algo más...

    Max -
    Some other hobbies include :
    reading, rock climbing, hacky sack, performing music with friends, surfing, snow boarding, swimming, writing, hiking.

    Danielle -
    Some other hobbies include : trail running, cooking, reading, snowboarding, surfing, arts and crafts, creative writing, reading, rock climbing, playing guitar, hiking and camping.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios