Matthias

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Staying close to Arengosse, looking for people to hang out on the weekend.

    Mi próximo destino:

    France
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am a 30 year old-high school teacher from Germany and I am currently planning a 3-months trip from southern France down to the south coast of Portugal. I did a workaway on a farm in Sweden about three years ago and really liked the experience. It’s unlike any other form of travelling and I really felt like I was getting to know the place, the region and the people. This is what I am looking for again on this trip!

    I would describe myself as open, easy-going, curious and easy to motivate. I am always looking for new things to learn, new experiences to make. On my trip I would like to learn more about gardening and farming and practicing French and Spanish (I used to be quite fluent). In terms of skills I am pretty versatile. I know how to work with my hands, can do many DIY-stuff (without having learned any of it professionally), I like cooking and don’t mind doing housework. No in depth experience with animal care and gardening, but maybe I could learn something about that during my stay. Aaand big passion is surfing... so in case there's waves around I'll spend a solid share of my freetime in the water!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Languages: I would describe myself as Fluent in English, German and French (used to be),
    Manual labour: good skills in classic DIY-building, woodworking, basic plumbing, basic electricity

    Household: I am a decent cook and as a meal prepper I know how to cook 10-15 meals in one go (would like to learn more veggie recepies), living in shared appartments since 10 years, so no issues with household chores

    Other: as studied economist and business/econ-teacher I do understand quite a bit about finance and budgeting, statistics, doing quick Excel calculations etc. in case this is of any help
    Teaching: I have taught German, English, business, econ and politics classes (certified high school teacher)

    Sports: I love any kind of sports, active swimmer, runner, volleyball-player, so I could instruct sports easily

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I used to be almost fluent in French but lost lots of it due to a lack a of practice during the past years. Also I would love to improve my Spanish. My English is pretty decent, so I would be confident to teach both German and English on beginner and intermediate levels.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    31

  • Algo más...

    The past 10 years I've seen quite a few places, studied, worked in many different fields, did many different sports and got to know a lot of different people. For now I am a highschool teacher for politics and economics. Generally I enjoy being outside, trying new stuff, I love surfing, swimming, running, hiking in the snow, joking around, Gin Tonic, good discussions, road trips, yoga, cooking, playing the guitar and singing along (I leave it to others to judge whether it sounds good or bad), campfires, hangover Sundays in bed, dogs & cats, reading, manual work, early mornings, walking barefoot, wind and rain, cold water, lonagbording, being silly, my own space, independency, Pizza, naps).

    It ususually doesn't get boring when I'm around.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios