Mathilde

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hai there! I am Mathilde, a Dutch Forest and Nature Conservation student and full-time nature lover. I love learning things and developing new skills, and thus I am always up for a new challenge. Friends have described me as being 'chill' and stressfree, being easy to please. I have a background in Physics and Astronomy and I am up to talk to whomever is interested in good conversations about this, nature conservation or anything else. Besides my study I like to spend time outdoors and drawing/painting. I am into yoga, hiking and cycling, or just spending time with good people and good food -preferably around a campfire of course. I now a bit about gardening and forestry work, but I am also open to learn new things, such as ecobuilding or carpentry.

    Previously, I have spend a year studying in Singapore, whilst at the same time taking time to travel to new countries and getting to local people and their culture. I have had the greatest experiences doing WorkAway there, and now I am eager to also experience Europe in the same way. I have worked on farms in Japan and Malaysia, where I learned about permaculture. Besides this, I have spend time in Buddhist monastery in Taiwan. This experience has been amazing. Not only did we learn about buddhism, mindfull living and meditation, I also met some of the most inspiring and interesting people.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Dibujo y pintura
    Astronomía
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am a native Dutch speaker and just started learning Spanish. I am still a complete beginner and I am looking for a buddy who wants to learn Dutch.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Because if have always lived in the Netherlands, I'm fluent in Dutch. Luckily my English level is more than decent as well. I am currently studying forest and nature conservation and I thus have some knowledge on ecosystem functioning. I know a bit about gardening and permaculture. Besides this, I studied physics and astronomy and have taught both as a tutor and as a teacher before, mostly in physics and mathematics related areas.
    I would love to learn in the areas of animal and plant care, and about carpentry and building in general, since I have a secret dream of building my own house.

  • Edad

    23

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I usually eat vegan, but will be flexible when traveling.

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios