Mathew & Rachel

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    State of Queensland, Australia - Desde Ago 2021 Hasta Ene 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, we are Mat and Rachel and we love travelling and finding new experiences along the way. We have travelled to 24 countries and have greatly enjoyed meeting all types of people and making great memories. Due to covid our international travels have been put on hold so we have made the most of the opportunity by deciding to travel around Australia in a camper van.
    We are kind, open hearted people who are keen to learn and very willing to help.
    Through workaway, we are looking to meet new people, share stories and learn new skills while on our travels.
    We are young, energetic, adventurous and love trying new things. We love the outdoors, living sustainably, cooking good nourishing food, animals, children and nature. We are very interested in any workaway involving permaculture, off-grid living, natural building, community living, sustainability, animals and good people. We strive to create meaningful connections with other likeminded individuals and appreciate the opportunity to
    We have our own campervan so we don't require accommodation to be provided. We also have some cordless power tools with us including a drill, impact driver, reciprocating saw and multi tool which we are happy to use and share while on our workaway.
    Some of our relevant experience for workaways include:
    - Workaway in Italy doing maintenance and gardening
    - Volunteering in an elephant sanctuary in Cambodia looking after the elephants and building a bridge
    - Renovating our own house and assisting friends and family with various hands on projects
    - Olive picking in Bathurst, NSW
    - Gardening at home

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Mat:
    I am currently working casually and remotely whilst travelling as a quantity surveyor. I have renovated a house in Melbourne, doing most of the work myself and have always been doing woodwork and crafts. I am a handy man and can help with any hands-on project. I am creative and a perfectionist with strong attention to detail.
    Skills include:
    - General building (carpentry, brickwork, concreting, plastering, painting, roofing, tiling, etc.)
    - Landscaping
    - Gardening
    - Firewood chopping and splitting
    - Physical work
    - Designing/Architecture
    - Cooking


    Rachel:
    I have a degree in counselling and was previously working as a support worker. I love gardening, art, crafts and cooking. I also have a working with children's check.
    Skills include:
    - Gardening
    - Painting
    - Cooking
    - Household work (cleaning, laundry, etc.)
    - Counselling
    - Support work
    - Child care

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    26 & 27

  • Nacionalidad

    AUSTRALIAN

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios