Martina

  • Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (5)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi there! I am Martina a girl looking for new learning opportunities while travelling. I am taking a full year to travel around with the main goal of discovering new cultures (and trying their amazing food), and connecting with people from all around the globe. I hope this will help me to understand what path I want to follow in my life (totally a cliché I know).
    I am optimistic and outgoing. In these last months of travelling I have been looking even more for other people's company; long talks about culture and ideals are one of the things I am enjoying the most.
    I am active and I enjoy almost every type of physical activity, especially if in contact with nature. In particular I love hiking, swimming, and doing yoga.
    I can adapt easily to different environments: I can enjoy the peace of a long stay in the countryside, while getting dirty working on a land or a farm; on the other hand, I find so much joy in the energy of a big city full of people.
    I want to be able to learn as much as possible during this year so I am down pretty much for anything!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have volunteered in many different places: as a cooker helper in a soup kitchen, as a social helper in a prison in Naples, as a teacher in a Italian project for immigrant women in my city and as a scout leader for a year. All of this gave me the opportunity to learn how to approach people of different culture and background. I also gained some experience on how to work with kids.
    In addiction I worked as a waitress in a bar for a year. I have spent the last five months working in hotels. Previously volunteering in a big hotel in Zagreb and then in a cozy hostel in Tirana and in a chill guest house in Bulgaria.
    I am very handy with household jobs such as cooking and cleaning. I also have some basic knowledge of gardening but I'm looking forward to learning more about it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    19

  • Algo más...

    I'm passionate about history, so when traveling to a place I always try to discover as much as possible of its history and culture.
    I'm always looking for a way to deeply connect with nature and I'm trying to adapt my lifestyle so I can live a life in a harmonic balance with nature.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios