Markus

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (4)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Brazil - Desde Jun 2022 Hasta Jul 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey everybody!
    I'm Markus, 24 years old and I'm from Augsburg, the south of Germany.
    In 2017, after graduating from school, I spent almost three months in the US to see what's out there outside of Europe. There, I had the chance to gain some experience with Workaway and it was simply amazing. It's a chance to explore a side of the people and their culture you would never see as a regular tourist.
    In 2018, I started studying Industrial Engineering at the University of Augsburg.
    During the 2019 semester break, I had the chance to get to know the Australian way of life. First, I discovered the east of Australia on my own. In the last two weeks, I met a friend who moved to Australia and we explored Fraser Island and the Whitsundays, among other places.
    After successfully completing my bachelor's degree in august 2021, I am currently working in Project Management at Airbus until february 2022. The work is challenging, educational, and diverse. In Project Management, I have always been able to draw on skills that I have learned while traveling. Teamwork, approaching people with an open mind, and of course a certain amount of joy in planning are just a few of them.
    Through COVID, however, my bucket list is getting longer and longer. So I've decided to travel again for six months before starting my master's degree with renewed energy.
    I am very excited to come back to Florida and travel from there to south America via the Caribbean (I am always open for good recommendations).
    After that, I am looking forward to exciting months in the south of Africa.

    My goal: to leave the comfort zone, because life begins outside the comfort zone!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Tecnología
    Política / justicia social
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My big advantage is that I have many different skills and the ones I don't have already, I am open and interested to learn.
    For more than 10 years I have been financing my own travels besides school or my studies. I'm always looking for new exciting challenges to expand my skills, which is why I've already had probably more than 15 different jobs.
    Especially manual and creative jobs where a high level of problem solving skills are required, I have always been happy to accept. It is irrelevant to me whether I have to get my hands dirty or not.
    From childcare, renovating houses, working in a car garage, farm work, driving an excavator, tutoring to Project Management at Airbus, almost everything has been there.
    I'm looking forward to my next challenge!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Edad

    25

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios