Marit

  • Bélgica
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I am currently based in New Mexico and planning to explore both Mexico and New Mexico.

  • Descripción

    Hello,

    I have a PhD in archaeology and have been traveling all over the world since many years: partially because of my work as a doctoral researcher, and partially because I love to visit other countries and learn from foreign cultures: their customs, their language, their food, their history... Needless to say I like to spend most of my leisure time outdoors: visiting archaeological sites, hiking, scuba diving (I am a certified diver and participated in a maritime archaeology field school in Florida).
    I lived in a small beach town in California during the magical year of 2020 and started surfing but definitely need more practice on that one day! :)

    During my PhD, I was involved in outreach activities to children and high school students, and taught introduction workshops on archaeology: a lot of fun for both parties! I have also volunteered on an organic farm and guesthouse in Belgium (the country I was born in), and worked both on the fields, in the (vegetarian) kitchen as well as welcoming guests and other hospitality tasks. I live currently in New Mexico (US) and would love to spend some time in the beautiful country of Mexico as a volunteer to gain a deeper insight into its rich history and culture before returning to NM, where I also would like to experience a Workaway stay since I fell in love with the Zia state. (I visited only Yucatán in Mexico so far in 2012). I speak fluently Dutch, English and French, and have intermediate knowledge of German, Italian and Spanish - the result of several worldwide language schools during my twenties, and still practicing :)).

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    *teaching skills to children and adults
    *workshops in archaeology
    *ecological farming, gardening
    *reception, welcoming guests (ecological farm and guesthouse)
    *language skills: English, French, Dutch (fluently); Italian, German and Spanish (moderate)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I could speak before I could walk. ;) I studied Latin-Greek in high school, and still have a fascination to study languages: next on my list is to improve my Spanish and learning Japanese.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    43

  • Algo más...

    I love playing chess and I started with piano class two years ago.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I am vegan.

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios