Marija & Toma

  • Canadá & Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Mexico - Desde Oct 2021
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello family! We are Marija and Toma :) we met in 2020 at a nature based community among the olive trees and the sea. Throughout our stay there we grew to love each other and have committed to creating a life together where we can continue to live among the trees. We inspire each other every day to live mindfully and respect this beautiful home we have. as we explore all of her many secrets, she continues to surprise and encourage us on this path. Our dream one day is to have our own home stay, putting together all of our skills we gained through all of our teachers, and build a beautiful home for ourselves using what Mother Earth provides. She gives us everything we need. We want to live naturally, we feel very inspired to learn more about natural building techniques and working in union with the earth. Marija worked on a farm in Thailand where she learned about the benefits and bliss of creating cob structures and biodynamic gardening. As well as working with more cob and wood in Serbia to create homes, composting toilets, and outdoor kitchen and ovens. Toma worked in Germany as a landscaper doing many stone walls/paths/stairs as well as garden work. in Portugal he helped to build a reciprocal roof and composting toilets. together we also worked on an eco farm in Montenegro, building different structures like goat houses, stone work, putting up fences, ect as well as tending the garden. From these experiences we discovered how much we love to build and create, and so we are looking forward to see how other people are creating their own ways of life. Apart from natural building we are very interested in natural farming, learning with the earth to grow healing and nourishing foods. Marija learned on a few permaculture farms natural ways to grow food as well as healing and keeping the soil healthy. Welcoming back ancient ancestral wisdom and seeing what it has to offer us as we come back to the roots of our being. This lifestyle of compassionate and mindful living fulfills us and makes us feel in tune with the greater world around us. Animal care is also something that we always welcome. we love to live harmoniously with our creature friends. It is always a pleasure living with and among them, and seeing what they have to teach us. We prefer to be in nature and helping out in communities or families that are striving and moving towards living more in tune with Mother Earth and her cycles. Otherwise we are both open to try and experience new things, learn new skills as well as offer up what we know to the friends we come across. We have diped our toes into the knowledge that interests us and have discovered how deep these reservoirs go. We are very eager to continue to learn and grow as we experience all of these different pathways of living a beautiful and mindful life. Many blessings

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Natural Gardening
    Cooking (whole foods, plant based)
    Animal care
    Home maintenance
    Natural building ( with mud, stone, wood)
    Music ( guitar )
    Building structures
    Child care
    Fire performances

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Macedonian: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    we're eager to learn and improve our spanish in exchange for teaching languages we are fluent in

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23 & 26

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegan

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios