Jens & Marijn

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Italy
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    We are Jens and Marijn, a dutch couple from Gouda (yes that is where the Gouda cheese comes from). In june 2021 we quit our jobs and started travelling in our self-built campervan. Looking for new experiences.

    About jens
    I can describe myself as a social, independent and very curious person. I love learning and I have a hands-on / we'll figure it out mentality. After getting my mechanical engineering college degree (technical and electrical), I started working for a small start-up in the food industry. At first the start up consisted of two persons, so our task went from machine designing, process develepment, food safety implementing to marketing and sales. After building the foundation of the company, it was time for me to chase my high school dream and go travelling the world.

    A workaway gives me the opportunity to learn from others, help others with their projects and meet new interesting people to share ideas with. In my personal time I like being busy with sports, my friends and personal projects cause I can't sit still

    About Marijn,

    The words that are most suitable to describe me are: problem solving, creative, independent and social. I'm a teamplayer, like to work with other people (and children). Before I finished my masters degree in commucation science, I worked a few years in the horeca and hospitality industry. At my latest job I worked for a big accountant firm. Here I maintained the social media and website, was bust with marketing, set-up & made webinars and video's.

    I like to start doing workaways as I am interested in cultures and languages, love helping people and to learn more about all kinds of projects. In my spare time I love cooking meals, like to be busy with photography and sport.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Música
    Videografía
    Fotografía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Before she went to the univeristy, Marijn worked in a bar/restaurant for 3 years. She worked there behind the bar and in the kitchen. After that she started working as a host on different events; where she helped with the events or did brand promotion. Furthermore, she has been babysitting children since she was 15 years old, so for 5/6 years.

    Jens started working as a gardener for 3 years after that he started working in a restaurant in Gouda for 2.5 years where he worked behind the bar and in the service. While in college he worked as a project supervisor for second year students. cause I like to experience and learn new things I always had different summer jobs; construction and wrecking, sales, CNC junior operator(metal working).

    - Horeca
    - Hospitality
    - Photography
    - Child care
    - Cooking
    - Social media
    - Marketing
    - Gardening
    - Sport instructor
    - Engineering( technical/electrical)
    - Basic woodworking/carpenter, painting, building etc.
    - Basic programming(web design etc)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    28 & 24

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios