Ward & Marie

  • Bélgica
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    We are interested in a range of activities! At home Edward is a social worker and managed his own Youth house, Marie is an urban planner, has graphic skills.

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    State of Queensland, Australia - Desde Abr 2022 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello

    We are Marie & Edward from Belgium. We are both 29 years old and are currently traveling for at least 1 year. We first went to Mexico, Guatemala and New York and now we're in Australia. We are looking for WorkAway experiences so we can help out the people we meet and really experience the culture and lifestyle of the countries we pass through.

    We are both grounded and easygoing people. We like socialising and getting to know new people, but we also like our quietness. We don't smoke, and we don't drink a lot, but when the company is good we love to stick around for a good talk. Respect and mutual understanding is key. Marie talks Dutch, English, French and a bit of Spanish, Edward talks Dutch, English, French and is in the process of learning Spanish.

    Marie about Ward:
    Ward has been a social worker who ran a house for children with a difficult background for four years. He is amazing with kids and can bring a smile to everyone's face. He has a good heart and is easy to goof around with. He loves making music and appreciates the small things in life.

    Edward about Marie:
    Marie is a smart woman who likes new challenges. She's a good person who always wants to help if help is needed. She knows how to solve problems and creates a chill environment where everybody feels good. She has an eye for art, knows how to read a map, can learn things very fast and has a can do mentality. She looks very good too! ;)

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos artísticos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Edward
    - great with kids
    - entertainer
    - making music
    - photography
    - social media expert
    - people person
    - probably the best dj in the world
    - Lifeguard
    - Sportive
    - good driver
    - swim teacher
    - chess master

    Marie
    - problem solver
    - quick learner
    - worked in the hospitality sector
    - loves cooking
    - photography
    - writing skills
    - graphic design
    - boardgame champion

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    29 & 29

  • Algo más...

    Learning Spanish would be a plus!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios