Maria

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Todos los países

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/01/2021 - 31/12/2021

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Not sure how to write short summaries about myself in a short paragraph but here goes:
    I'm British but half Greek,
    I'm a full time engineer,
    and I've been trying to learn German and Greek for a very long time (and failing miserably)

    I'm looking to try experiences and opportunities that contrast my normally organised and structured everyday life as well as helping me to become more laid back and spontaneous. Whether that's working outdoors doing manual work, helping to look after animals or working on constructing a building, I'm interested in learning new skills and how other people approach everyday life which could help me in learning to approach things in a more calm sense. Always happy to get stuck in and as I'm very active, you might find it hard to stop me!

    All joking aside, I am looking to try new things, do some travelling, meet new people and just try a live a more laid back existence both in and out of my work. I'm excited (and a little nervous) to see where this leads me...

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Libros
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - General household work (cooking, cleaning...)
    - Engineer by trade so pretty good at finding ways round unusual problems
    - Very active in nature so can do lots of manual work
    - Have some experience in working around horses and horse riding (albeit a little rusty)
    - Am very organised so am capable in transforming any disorganised space
    - Have spent some time helping my parents in their garden and vegetable patch
    - Am capable in doing household DIY (painting, decorating, building flat-pack furniture etc.)

    While I have a range of skills, I'm also always interested in learning new skills and working on things I've not done before

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

  • Edad

    25

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      No Dairy

Comentarios