Marente

Desde: Holanda

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    31/08/2020 - 01/12/2020

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi!

    My name is Marente, 24 years old from the Netherlands. After graduation from my MSc Plant Sciences at Wageningen University, I am looking for more hands-on practical knowledge and experience with agriculture. Wageningen has a strongly production-focused view on agriculture, and I believe there are much more cultural, societal and natural values related to farming that I would like to discover on my trip through France.

    My interest goes out to permaculture and regenerative agriculture. I would love to learn about diverse cropping systems, permaculture techniques, animal keeping, and processing of produce.

    Besides the knowledge I acquired in Wageningen (I specialised in natural resource management), I am a hands-on, fun and responsible person. I would love to meet new people along the way!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    At school, I have learned something about farming systems, water management, nutrient cycling and tropical agriculture. But more importantly, I love to work in my garden at home in the Netherlands.

    I have a practical mindset and not afraid to get my hands dirty, can handle some responsibility and do tasks independently. I am a sociable person and look particularly forward to meet new people and share experiences about farming.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido
    French: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Añade aquí un comentario para informar a otros miembros de tu interés en los idiomas

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    I build my car to a small camping van, which means I have my own transport and accommodation. I can stay in addition to other workawayers who need accomodation. I'd be happy to!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios