Maike

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (5)

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando


    I love to be outdoors! Any kind of nature is my natural habitat :)

  • Descripción

    Hi there,

    puuouh, always the toughest task to write about yourself, isn't it! 😂

    I start with the facts first – that’s easy:

    Name: Maike (pronunciation like Mike with an “a” at the end, like Maika :D)

    Where from:
    Germany, in the middle, close to Frankfurt. But my heart is home everywhere I go 😊🥰.

    Interests:
    Sustainability in all ways – food, cloths, mind 🌱; All kind of activities, hiking, walking, yoga, basically everything that keeps me in peace and balance; I love deep conversations about humanity, travels, our mind… I'm not a big fan of Small talk like talking about the weather or TV soaps (as I'm not watching TV since about 5 years). I love being surrounded from mother nature, I think the only way to connect to ourselves, is to reconnect with nature.

    And now a bit about my journey and adventures – Yiiiihaaaaa 🤠:

    I've spent 2 years of my life in Australia, been working on Banana Farms, Sheep farms, working as a waitress, as a cleaning person, worked in retail, as an Au pair. All-rounder! 🤭 And of course, got to know the country and spent several weeks exploring the west coast and the red Centre.

    Another 9 month, I lived in New Zealand, and worked for about 6 months on Dairy farms. And in between I visited other places like, Indonesia, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Borneo.

    I know it sounds like a bucket list, but it wasn't. Everything went with the flow and I originally only planned to be away for 3 months… A cool story I can tell when we meet! 😊

    Since Summer 2018 I'm back in Germany and on the 1st of October 2020 I left for my second world trip. Together with Waldtraut, my motorbike! 🏍 I'm not having a full worked out plan yet, this coming winter I want to be in Spain and Portugal.

    If you have any questions, feel free to ask! Looking forward to connect with beautiful souls along my way 💕💞.

    Love & Kindness 💕

    Maike

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Videografía
    Fotografía
    Blogging
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Computer / Office / Creative Skills ✨:

    - Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint...
    - Apprenticeship for 2,5 years as an office clerk at the Frankfurt Airport, Germany
    - Marketing skills, organising an event etc.
    - homepage editing (check out my own: www.maikespengler.com)
    - creative content skills
    - Lightroom
    - Photography (my camera travels with me for 6 years)
    - social media affine but not a big fan anymore... (Instagram, YouTube and a bit Facebook)

    Hands on skills 🤠:

    - painting (I moved about 7 times so far and done lots of painting, also painted fences / doors etc. during my travelling
    - riding a quad bike
    - riding a motorbike
    - gardening
    - dairy farm work
    - sheep farm work
    - banana farm work
    - Au Pair
    - House sitting
    - Retail
    - Waitressing
    - Cleaning (professional at a Restaurant in Melbourne ((there were no jobs and I needed money... 😂))
    - animal care (I grew up with a lot of dogs, cats, birds...)

    Soft Skills 💞:

    - Reliable
    - authentic
    - trustful
    - happy and open-minded
    - thankfulness
    - honesty
    - interested in other people & new jobs

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    29

  • Algo más...

    I like interacting with people, animals and nature in general. I think we are here on this planet to be kind and to respect each other. Everything should be in balance. Kindness and an open heart is the key to an happier und healthier life 🥰.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No :)

    • Dieta especial
      I live vegeterian and also slowly trying out veganism. :) But I respect any other way of eating food!

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios