Magdalena

  • Polonia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi!
    My name is Magda, I'm an 20-year-old student from Cracow, Poland. I am an open-minded, friendly and hard working person. I love challenging myself, trying out new things, visiting new places and getting to know new people
    Right now I am a student of portuguese philology and work three jobs. I take care of an adorable girl at the age of 9. I pick her up from her school, play with her and her friends on the playground or when it's cold outside we come up with our own ways to spend the time together having great fun. Thanks to her big apetite I also learnt how to cook.
    Besides working as a babysitter, I also work in a market in Cracow. Our city has a tradition of setting up stalls, more or less every 3 weeks, where you can buy literally EVERYTHING. We, for instance, sell anything you can dream of made of wood (kitchen supplies, cutlery, magnets, toys, wooden wheels, etc). Even though, I have a lot on my mind when I am working ( advising the client, working the register, constant counting etc) I really love this job, and every single time, I go there with a big smile on my face. Thanks to this job, I got used to working in hard weather conditions - freezing while clearing the path out of snow during christmas market or melting down in +40°C during the summer. I really love it and I feel blessed that I found this way of earning money through something I enjoy.
    I started my third job not so long ago, thanks to recommendation from the mom of the girl I babysit, and I became a language tutor for her classmate - we study English and Italian together.
    I would love to try working on a farm as I love all the animals. I live in a small apartament and I often leave the house in the morning and come back late at night from work so I can't have a dog, but from time to time I work as a dogsitter. It all started from one dog and thanks to recommendations I got to take care of 9 dogs, and each one had a different size, charachter and breed but I fell in love with all of them. Also, since my childhood I have been around horses, as my best friend owns one, so we would sometimes spend weekends taking care of her horse.
    I decided that I wanted to try how to live a Northern life, see the northern lights and work with animals, which are my passion. I would love to get to know your culture, see your everyday life, listen to you speak in your language and in exchange I can offer you the same!
    I think that's it for now, if you have any questions, please feel free to write me :)
    Hope to see and meet you soon!
    Do zobaczenia!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have an experience at taking care of dogs and I enjoy spending time with animals. I have no problems while working in the group even though I don't mind working by myself . I am a fast learner and good at following orders, smart and responsible plus I am ready and eager to gain and master new skills and learn anything so that I can help you :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Edad

    21

  • Nacionalidad

    Polish

  • Algo más...

    If you wish we can arrange a Skype conversation so that we could get to know each other better

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios