Madelyn

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello!!! I'm Madelyn and I grew up a 'hippie community' in northern New South Wales (Bundjalung country) in Australia called The Holy Goat Ranch! We have orchids, gardens, bush walks, goats and multiple households living on a lush 22 acreage of rainforest and recovering paddocks. The focus is on regeneration, sustainable living and protection of wildlife. I spent a lot of time building and gardening as a kid with unique materials and practices. Growing up here gave me a deep appreciation for nature, communal living, sustainable lifestyles, organic and whole foods, off-the-grid lifestyles and the creative opportunities for relationships and housing alternative communities can facilitate. I have been in Canada, my country of birth, for about 3 years working in child care programs with the YMCA, being a part of summer camp in Ontario then road tripping across this beautiful land and this past winter working at the ski slopes in Alberta. I am now spending the summer on Vancouver Island learning to sail!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I grew up on a community where we did a lot of gardening, seeding, preserves. I have helped renovated many homes and have good general handy skills and am very eager to learn. When I return to Australia I am going to pursue a carpentry apprenticeship to be a builder. I am looking forward to a stable future with this trade and the opportunity to build a home of my own and live off the grid one day. I hope to learn skills that will be valuable to my future.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    I am very artistic, I like to make lots of art. I love being outdoors and using my hands. I am very helpful, motivated and proactive. I am an excellent communicator and very respectful. I love minding children and forming positive relationships with them.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios