Lune & Tim

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    We hope to learn more about permaculture & gardening, cooking traditions, yoga, spirituality, running a hostel or retreat, construction, and , meeting more people that dare to chase their dreams

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Sri Lanka - Desde Nov 2021
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, we are Lune & Tim. As of November, we will start our journey to explore this beautiful place called mother earth, the first stop, Sri Lanka!

    We love being outside in nature and just run and jump around like kids because, in the end, this is all we'll be! Not taking life too seriously, meeting passionate people from different backgrounds, and understanding their vision and philosophy on life is what we hope to find in our travels. We'd love to do things we have never done before. Other things that bring us happiness is dancing like nobody is watching, sunshine, yoga, being surrounded by friends and family, healthy food, painting, extreme sports, bonfires on the beach, and animals (especially kittens).

    So, with all that the world has the offer we have decided to leave everything behind in Amsterdam. The plan is to fly out on the 1st of November and from there on we hope to live in various countries with all types of people, gaining experience in different fields, getting close to the locals, and explore the place to its fullest. The ultimate dream is to open a hostel or community ourselves one day, but who knows what other beautiful opportunities will cross our paths.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Lune is an extremely positive and exciting person that has extensive experience in hospitality. She graduated from a bachelor in hospitality and completed a master's in marketing and management. She is proud to have organized the Kili Challenge to raise money for War Child. She spent several years as an au pair and loves babysitting. Besides this, she has experience in several restaurants, cafes, hotels, and on several events where she worked as a host and behind the reception.

    Besides her curious character, she loves to learn new skills and is fluent in Dutch, English, and some French. She isn't a born artist but she loves to get a brush in her hand and paint in bright colors and build and create things. She is the kind of person that loves to brainstorm about a place (hostel for example) and think of ideas of how to make it a more enjoyable and adventurous place.

    Tim is currently working as a marketing strategist for a plant-based cheese and natural wine brand. Some of his tasks are creating content (pictures & simple designs), writing copy for socials, newsletters, and the website and data analytics. Also, some more technical tasks such as SEO & SEA, ads, managing the webshop, and building and maintaining the website. As a hobby, Tim organized several events and parties through his company See You At Midnight.

    Next to this does Tim have some experience in construction work. He contributed to a community in the south of Portugal in which he repaired a cocktail bar, built several stairs and lounge chairs, and even a water filtration system. Next to this did he contribute the interior of a natural wine bar in the heart of Amsterdam.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Lune would love to improve her French language skills

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    29 & 26

  • Algo más...

    Let's laugh dance and sing together, we're out to release our positive energy and enjoy every day as if it's the last.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios