Luna

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    14/05/2021 - 24/05/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi, my name is Luna! I’m 25-years-old and from Minnesota. I previously worked at a public library and I'm a soon-to-be published author. I also completed 18 months of national service with AmeriCorps. I love gardening, volunteering, reading, meditation, yoga, deep conversations, and writing. Some virtues I pride myself on are: compassion, cleanliness, calmness, honesty, patience, diligence, and a strong work ethic.

    **COVID Update: I'm fully vaccinated now, yay! I'm 100% happy to follow all COVID safety protocols.

    Experience:
    It's been such a joy to connect with people from all walks of life throughout my volunteering and work-trade experiences! I've done 4 WorkAways and 1 WWOOF. I'm particularly grateful for my experiences serving with AmeriCorps NCCC. These experiences completely shaped who I am today, giving me a tremendous amount of appreciation for non-profits and the environment. I now feel a sense of duty to do my part in making the world a more compassionate and environmentally friendly place for future generations.

    My 2017-2018 volunteer projects include:
    -Restoring wetland habitats near the San Francisco Bay.
    -Working at a National Park removing invasive species, planting trees, and assisting worldwide visitors.
    -Planting produce at an organic garden in Oregon. The produce we harvested would go to a soup kitchen and food bank we also served at. This experience was SO rewarding.

    My 2019-2020 projects include:
    -Landscaping and organic gardening in Portland, OR. I also volunteered with "Friends of Trees."
    -Assisting with the Camp Fire recovery effort in Paradise, CA. I worked at multiple resource distribution centers, helped with food preparation and service for weekly community dinners, volunteered at an elementary school, and assisted with building tiny homes for fire survivors. (I'm more of a gardener than a builder!)
    -Mentoring students at 3 elementary schools and a day camp for children in Anchorage, Alaska. I also helped distribute food to low-income families.

    I don’t smoke, drink, or do drugs. I have medical insurance. I make an effort to work hard, be respectful, and treat everyone I meet with compassion.

    If you think I’d be a good fit, I’d love to help out!

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Videografía
    Blogging
    LGBT+
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Planting, landscaping, invasive species removal, transplanting, weed-whacking, mulching, conflict resolution, communication, organizing, childcare, computer work, maintaining a tidy environment.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

  • Edad

    25

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      no

Fotos

Comentarios