Lukas & Aileen

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Ver mi vídeo de perfil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    @aileentravel ✈︎ Instagram Account!
    Hi, we are Lukas & Aileen, two German Worldtraveler since 2021!
    Low budget backpacker, Volunteer Ambassador, House Sitter & truly happiest in the great Outdoors!

  • Descripción

    We are Aileen 27 years old and Lukas 30 years old, two German Worldtraveller since May 2021.
    Let's have a look on our Route so far:
    ✈︎ Mexiko 2 Weeks
    ✈︎ USA Westcoast 3 Weeks - Most of the Time we slept in our Car
    ✈︎ Costa Rica 4 Weeks
    ✈︎ Ecuador 4 Weeks - 1 Week Volunteering on a Cheesefarm, Two Weeks Volunteering in a Dog Shelter
    ✈︎ USA Eastcoast 2 Weeks - Miami, Washington DC, Philadelphia, New York with HouseSit, we took care of two little Pugs
    ✈︎ Hawaii Oahu 6 Weeks with Volunteering
    ✈︎ Hawaii Big Island 3 Weeks with Volunteering
    ✈︎ Thailand 8 weeks
    ✈︎ Sri Lanka 8 Weeks
    ✈︎ Cape Town - 3 Weeks with House Sit, we take care of two Dogs! :)


    We both are fully vaccinated + the Booster.
    An ICU nurse with 6 years of professional experience and an IT professional with 10 years of professional experience.
    We both grew up with animals, especially dogs.
    Love of animals comes first since childhood days!
    7 years we are together and the biggest passion that connects us are dogs and traveling!
    Our grandparents had Rottweiler all their lives, Max our own dog - taken in bad condition from the shelter unfortunately died in December 2019, we would have protected him from everything, just not from time.
    He really was our biggest friend and best travel buddy.
    We both miss him every single day, so many hikes, so many adventures, so many nature, so much love.
    Now we are two on the road until we adopt a fur friend again and give him a home!
    But until then, we want to explore the World, we love summer nights, nature with all its wonders, sun in our eyes, salty hair, dirty hands, dirty shoes, with a smile at the end of each day, we are in love with this wonderful, colorful world.
    We sign up here to get to know the culture of other families, the work in the countryside, to work on a farm, gain life experience, the life outside our comfort zone!
    I'm also active on Instagram, to inspire other to travel, to take there dreams seriously!

    ✈︎ Feel free to check out my Instagram profile
    @aileentravel with 13k Followers!
    www.instagram.com/aileentravel

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Fotografía
    Tecnología
    Cocina y alimentación

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Of course! We are always interested in other languages and started learning Spanish in Germany. Unfortunately, the practice sometimes stops during travels :)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Idiomas
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Trabajo de caridad
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    The both of us
    - We both grown up with dogs and have a big heart for every animal!
    - In fact our biggest passion are the Dog Breed Rottweiler,
    our own Rottweiler Max (2011 - 2019, see you in heaven!) came to us aggressive from the Dog Shelter, a lot of work, a lot of love and at some time he really was the best Dog you could wish for!
    - Through our Childhood we also had Ferrets, Cats, Birds & Fishs
    - Good cooking skills & always looking for learning new recipes!
    - Gardening experience from our Home

    What we already learned with Workaway:
    - Take care of Streetdogs in a Animalshelter in Ecuador
    - Farmwork & make our own Cheese in Ecuador
    - Farmwork on Oahu for 6 Weeks, Aquaponic Projects, Clean the House, Gardening, took care of different Animals like Horses, Dogs, Cats,
    - Help with House, Garden & two dogs on Big Island for 3 Weeks
    - Tree pruning, fertilizing, digging up field, planting

    Aileen
    - ICU Nurse from Germany, I worked in ICU for a total of 6 years and love my Job!
    So I have for sure knowledge in Elderly Care
    - Really good in dealing with dogs, dealing with faltering dogs
    - Really like it to reorganize Closets, Rooms, ..
    - Worked during some Internship in the Kindergarten

    Lukas
    - Worked several weeks at a horse stable
    - IT knowledge because I work in the IT sector
    So if you have problems with your PC, Internet, Network, mobile device he knows about it!

  • Edad

    31 & 28

  • Algo más...

    We are very open-minded and relaxed persons who are always interested in learning new things.
    We both love to travel and wonder why we didn't do things like volunteer work and house sites much sooner!
    It makes it so much easier to get to know the country & the people!

    Want to know more about us? Have a look at this Instagram Account!
    @aileentravel
    https://www.instagram.com/aileentravel/?hl=de


    Hobbys of Aileen
    - Dealing with dogs, dealing with faltering dogs, our own Rottweiler Max came to us aggressive from the Dog Shelter, a lot of work but at some time he really was the best Dog you could wish for!
    - I was a Hip Hop Dancer for almost 10 years
    - My heart beats for "The Rolling Stones" thanks to my Dad!
    - Sportlover! Going to the Gym, doing Yoga & go Jogging
    - Something I have from Grandma: Read Books!
    - Start to Go Surfing! Just a bloody beginner but never get tired of try out new stuff!

    Hobbies of Lukas
    - Gymlover over here!
    - Photography with my Sony Alpha A6600
    Check Out @aileentravel for all the pictures!
    - Flying around with the drone to get another perspective of the great Outdoors!
    - Tech and biology interested
    There is also a little gamer heart over here!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      None

    • Dieta especial
      Uncomplicated Foodlover! We both don't need much, we are fine with rice, beans, fruits, vegetables, eggs and coffee :) Let's say, whatever you have in your Garden, we're fine with it! :)

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios