Luis

  • España
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Amigos (26)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Looking for opportunities for this summer 2022 in Hawaii

    Mi próximo destino:

    Hawaiian Islands, HI, United States - Desde Ago 2022 Hasta Sep 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Welcome to my profile!

    My name is Luis, nice to meet you dear reader 😉

    🙋🏻‍♂️About me:
    Spaniard based in Toulouse, FRA.
    People who either know me well, or have crossed paths with me in life, usually agree in describing me as someone:

    ✅ Easy-going and loyal
    ✅ Familiarized with embracing responsibilities
    ✅ Open-minded, flexible and adaptable to the environment
    ✅ Confident and resilient
    ✅ Disciplined and committed

    ⚡️Why I am in Workaway ⚡️:
    Due to the pandemic, it's been a while since I took my backpack and travel the world.
    This summer is high time to go back to the good old habits 😌
    And which way could be better than collaborating with people around the world!

    🙌🏼 What I bring to the table 🙌🏼:
    💪🏻 Tons, really, tons, of positive and proactive attitude to approach any task
    💻 Knowledge in computer related subjects
    🌲 Passion for Do It Yourself projects, crafting and photography


    📅 Nowadays:
    I spend my working hours as part of a team of incredible people who are building a Project that will create a 3D surface model of the Earth, and I find it thrilling! 🌏📸🛰

    📌Languages spoken: 🇪🇸, 🇺🇸, 🇫🇷, 🇩🇪

    📓Background:

    ✈️ Summer 2016: Group Leader responsible for a group of 22 teenagers during a Language Exchange program in Brighton, UK
    Organiser of sport activities, weekend excursions, quizzes and evening parties.

    Since I was a teenager I was exposed to numerous international experiences, every summer that went by I became more in love with travelling and meeting new people to learn from

    I did the following language exchange programs:
    ✈️ Summer 2014: Summer job in a family business in Denver, Colorado, USA
    ✈️ Summer 2013: Hosted by a French family in Annecy, France
    ✈️ Summer 2012: Hosted by a British family in Cambridge, UK
    ✈️ Summer 2011: Hosted by an American in Maryland, US

    ✈️ Summer 2010: Hosted by an Irish family in Dublin, IRE
    ✈️ Summer 2009: Hosted by a British family in Oxford, UK
    ✈️ Summer 2008: Hosted by a British family in London, UK

    Thank you for having taken the time to read my full bio!

    Looking forward to hearing from you 🙂

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Outgoing, adventurous, highly motivated, persistent, resolutive, athletic.

    Because of my technical studies, I'm very into the technology field in general (electronics, computers, cell phones, machines,...)

    I like to be challenged because I believe that no matter what problem I face, I'll end up finding a solution

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    29

  • Nacionalidad

    Spanish

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.