Lucy

  • Irlanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Lisbon, Portugal - Desde Jun 2022 Hasta Jun 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello! My name is Lucy. I grew up and live in a town near Dublin in Ireland. After finishing high school, I took two gap years – I worked and then travelled before the pandemic hit. Now I am a university student majoring in geography and international relations.

    I like anything to do with nature, whether it's hiking, kayaking, swimming, cycling, surfing. My main hobby has always been handball but during the pandemic when it was not possible to play team sports, I picked up roller skating instead. I also play the ukulele and a little bit of guitar :)

    And as for travel... I can't find the words to express the love I feel for solo travelling! Being immersed in a completely different environment, meeting people you would have never bumped into otherwise, facing new and unexpected challenges almost everyday - it makes life so rich and colorful. I found that solo travel has pushed me to grow and to learn so much about myself. And Workaway is amazing for opening up so many opportunities :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I can quickly adapt to any working environment (I’ve been complimented about this! ;) ). From serving at a burrito bar, to working at a reception in a restaurant, to taking care of children as an au pair, to office work, hospitality and farm work, I haven’t stopped working since I just turned 15 years old.

    I fluently speak two languages: English and Russian - I can help you learn or teach any of these! I also grew up speaking Irish in school and I try to retain in various ways today. Entiendo más de que hablo en Español! - I understand Spanish more than I speak it at the moment. Lastly, I have a little bit of Polish and Ukrainian too. I’m very interested in language exchanges!

    In terms of sport, I've traveled abroad with my handball team to many places such as Spain, Scotland, Germany, and Sweden. I was captain of the team, so I have experience in a leadership role and encouraging teammates to enjoy ourselves, regardless of the final score :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Irish: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Polaco: Principiante
    Ukrainian: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I can teach English, Russian or Irish. I'm interested in improving my Spanish, Polish and Ukrainian :)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Nacionalidad

    Irish

  • Algo más...

    Since I am studying geography in university, I'm especially interested in volunteering related to my degree. If you need any helpers at a national park, farm or any types of eco projects, conservation - please don't hesitate to send me a message!

    But I'm also up for any other type of volunteering :) Always up for a challenge!!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios