Louise

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Belice, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, España, Gran Bretaña, Guatemala, Honduras, India ... more

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    06/04/2016 - 31/12/2019

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi there,
    I'm an English lady who loves to travel and meet new people whilst experiencing different cultures.
    Im in the process of transforming my life and am re-training in Ayurveda (ancient Indian holistic medicine) and Yoga.
    So I went to to India for a year and:
    I spent 6 months studying ayurveda, ayurvedic massage and and learning classical Hatha yoga from a traditional yoga teacher.
    Completed an intensive 250 hour Yoga Therapy course at an ashram in Kerala
    Spent time in Rishikesh learning from different gurus
    Completed the structured Yoga Vacation programme at Sivananda ashram (a popular but classical style of yoga, meditation, mantras and pranayamas).
    But it's not just about the ayurveda, yoga and meditation. I'm interested in all things cultural, natural and how I can learn and grow.
    I love the outdoors connecting with nature, meeting new people and experiencing new things to learn, grow and appreciate life all the more.
    I travelled through central America, Colombia, Ecuador and Spain and spent time in each country working on permaculture farms getting outside of the tourist areas and understanding how people really live, think and feel.
    I enjoy Spain and in summer 2017 Volunteered at a yoga retreat where I managed it and cared for their pets while they were away. Afterwards I completed the famous Camino Frances (popular 800km pilgrimage across Spain).

    I also volunteered several more months the next summer and winter, 2018, at another yoga retreat in southern Spain, this time volunteering and teaching.
    I have advanced Spanish and love to practise although I am looking to learn a new language now as well!

    And perhaps I will have the opportunity to share my English culture in return.

    Im flexible in the tasks I do I'm just looking to volunteer at a place where I can put my love into all that I do, share life experiences and life goals.
    I look forward to hearing from you!
    Lou

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    General skills:
    - Yoga Teacher
    - Ayurvedic Massage Therapise
    - Managing holiday rentals
    - Advanced Spanish
    - Admin, organising, answering emails etc
    - Use of various computer softwares
    - Previous experience in high end catering industry
    - Fit and happy to work hard at any task!
    In previous life I worked in the back office in banks. I am happy to apply these skills where I can, although I am not sure how applicable they are to workaway. I am good at:
    - Problem solving
    - Improving existing processes
    - Project Management

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

  • Edad

    37

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Low gluten (intolerant), vegetarian

Comentarios