Lou-Anna

  • Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Austria
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi everyone, welcome on my profile!
    My name is Lou-Anna, I am a joyful and dynamic 24 years old French girl.

    I am a volunteer since Summer 2015, and I am ready to start again this year : once you do it, you want to do it every single day after !

    I worked twice as a volunteer in hostels: my first experience was in a Bed&Breakfast in Ireland during the summer 2016. Then I worked one month in a youth-hostel in Budapest (summer 2017). These were wonderful experiences; I have met a lot of inspiring people and I have learned so many things! Therefore, I am totally ready to manage the different tasks in a hostel or a hotel: cleaning, cooking, reception, animation...And I am used to speak English, even if it is not perfect.

    I have also worked in Communities; in Summer 2018, I was a volunteer at "Emmaus village" in France. This famous association recycles goods that people don't want anymore (old computers, clothes, furniture’s, etc.) in order to give them a second life while offering training and employment to homeless people.

    During summer 2015, I was a volunteer in Sicily to plant trees on a natural reserve with the association “LIPU Onlus”.

    I am very motivated to work again because I love Workaway's philosophy. The idea of travelling in order to meet locals while helping them on a project is meaningful to me.

    Please, feel free to ask if you have any question.
    I wish you a very good day!

  • Intereses

    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Política / justicia social
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am ready to help in very different tasks.

    I have skills to work in hostels thanks to my 2 experiences (B&B in Ireland and hostel in Budapest).

    I did many tasks: in Ireland, I was hosting the customers, serving them breakfast and cleaning the rooms. In Budapest, I was a receptionist, I was cleaning the rooms and I was also organizing activities such as pubcrawls.

    I also have experience in agriculture as my grandparents were farmers. They still cultivate vegetables and I am used to help them. Furthermore, I did a volunteer service in Sicily to plant trees on a natural reserve (as you can see on the second picture).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Edad

    24

  • Nacionalidad

    France

  • Algo más...

    To tell more about myself, I am an urban planning student. I want to work for more sustainable and inclusive cities.
    In that perspective, it is very important for me to travel around to see how things are organized in other countries, and to find new ideas for a better development.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Cats

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios