Lois

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Ireland - Desde Nov 2018 Hasta Nov 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello, I have turned another decade and taking time out, to travel, experience new things and different cultures. I am young at heart, good sense of humour, fit and healthy, hard working, organised and trustworthy.
    I like to meet new people and talk about their experiences and share knowledge. Happy to work alone, unsupervised, good common sense and considerate. Also I like to work as a team with all ages. I enjoy working outside, no matter what the weather and don't mind getting my hands dirty, but happy working inside too. I have done a fair bit of voluntary work in the past, similar to Workaway, helping on farms, including care farming with young adults with learning disabilities and autism.
    For 7 years I helped run a seasonal, mostly vegetarian, wholefood cafe in West Cork, Ireland, plus occasional shop work. Before that I worked for the NHS as a healthcare professional doing hospital and community work.
    In November 2017 I travelled around Poland for one month and took part in a 5 day Workaway intensive English speaking program for Polish adults, which I really enjoyed.
    January and February 2018 I was in India, travelling, plus some Workaway. I spent one month helping to cook for 20-30 people in north India and had a great experience.
    After that, I volunteered for 2 weeks at a YHA youth hostel in the South Downs, UK, helping in the kitchen and housekeeping.
    2019 summer's Workaway was spent on beautiful Clare Island, Mayo, Ireland for a wonderful 4 months, helping with their organic veg garden, cafe and housekeeping.
    Feb 2020 until Sept 21 I was volunteering on the Beara at the Buddhist centre helping with housekeeping and hospitality. Last winter I spent 3 months Workaway on the wonderful island of Inishbofin, housesitting, sheep minding and clearing vegetable areas from November to mid February.

    I am already in Ireland and have been since the first lockdown in March 2020 also vaccinated.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Cooking vegetarian/vegan food, baking cakes and bread, jam and chutney making. Gardening planting, growing and harvesting fruit and veg, clearing, pruning and mowing grass. House-sitting and looking after pets including chickens and pigs. Painting and decorating inside and outside, plus decluttering and organising. Crafts and sewing.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    54

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    I love nature, walking and exploring, plus sea swimming. I am passionate about food, cooking, music and the environment. I am an animal lover, from cats, dogs to wildlife.
    I strangely enjoy cleaning, especially clearing and organising cupboards.
    Also I enjoy gardening, growing vegetables, weeding, planting, mowing and pruning.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Comentarios