Logan

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Turkey - Desde Mar 2022 Hasta May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I’m warm, patient, caring, super easy going, creative, independent, empathic, and extremely flexible. I smile and laugh a lot. I’m especially observant and enjoy finding the fun and the humor in the everyday mundane things. I love traveling to new places, because I love moving past the obvious tourist points and diving below the surface to find what truly makes a place and the people who live there unique and special.

    I love unique traditions and quirky town celebrations. LOVE them. A celebratory fall festival? Nice. A festival enthusiastically dedicated entirely to the celebrating the zucchini? Yes please! A 400-year-old festival where a goat is crowned king for three days then dethroned and returned to the forest, where his goat friends will never believe the stories he tells of the weekend he went missing? YEEESSSSSS!!!

    I'm extremely neat and tidy. For the most part, I try to keep such tendencies quarantined to my own personal space, so as not to intrude on anyone. However, I can't promise that that messy stack of magazines on your coffee table won't magically find itself organized and stacked on occasion in a delightful and aesthetically pleasing formation. And if you set me loose with a bottle of cleaning solution and your blessing, well....... :D

    I'm excited about WorkAway, because of the opportunity to meet new people with different views and experiences than my own. It's important to me to stay with people who are also excited about the cultural exchange aspect. I want to feel like a helpful valuable part of the family team.

    I’m a theatre instructor for children and teens during the school year. Basically, I play pretend with kids all day. It’s fun and I love it. While some of my students have continued on to professional careers with starring roles on Broadway or in major feature films, my goal is to meet each student where they are individually and help them grow from there. For some students that means really working on their development as actors. For others it means helping them feel empowered to find their own voice and express themselves freely and confidently.

    If you would like testimonials from previous students of mine you can always go to http://actuptheatre.com/testimonials for some of the cutest drawings and notes ever.

    Until November 2018, in addition to my work, I was also the full-time caregiver for my 93-year-old grandmother. It could take a lot of energy and patience (as she had a bit of a feisty independent streak), but I’m sincerely grateful to have had the opportunity to spend so much time with her the past few years and take care of her. I think it was as much a gift for her as it was for me. She and I became closer as a result and I wouldn’t have thought it possible, but the depth of my love for her has grown even more as well. I’ve learned throughout the process of caring for her that I can (and am willing) to take on and manage a lot more than I would have previously thought possible.


    **UPDATE**

    I am fully vaccinated (both jabs + booster) and have my EU vaccine digital passport :D

    My world journey was put on hold by "The Great Pause" in early 2020. As the world closed down I was extremely lucky to be able to return to one of my favorite WorkAway families in Ireland. I've remained with them helping out for the past year and half. At the end of September I'll take leave of Ireland and return to my travels via WorkAway before finally returning to the U.S. next year.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Yoga / bienestar
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    experienced teacher
    great with kids
    great with animals
    I can help you practice and improve your English, if English is not your first language.
    sense of humor (I mean.....I think I'm hilarious.)
    creative
    proactive
    good with open communication
    positive
    excited to learn new things
    reliable
    organized
    dependable
    enthusiastic

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    42

  • Nacionalidad

    American

  • Algo más...

    I do have a U.S. driving license and I'm a good driver......of automatic cars. I do not know how to drive a car that is not an automatic. Should you be courageous and wish to attempt to teach me to drive a manual car, I'm game.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Nope! :)

    • Dieta especial
      Nope. :) I do tend to lean vegetarian. I'm a big fan of fruits and vegetables, but I'll still eat meat. I love to try new foods, especially dishes that are local specialties.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios