Lisa & Kaya

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Alemania, Austria, Bélgica, Dinamarca, Holanda, Liechtenstein, República Checa, Suiza

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    28/09/2021 - 16/10/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer

  • Nuestra situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    **Next time we'll be looking for a host will be in spring 2022 ;) We'll have a break from uni around April (about 1,5-2 weeks)**

    We are Lisa and her boyfriend Kaya; we are students from Germany who love to travel. We both finished our Bachelor of Science in Physics. Kaya is doing his Master now; Lisa is studying to be a teacher.

    Below is a more detailed description of our skills & hobbies. We are easy-going, love to travel, love the outdoors and being in nature. Animals are an impotant part of our lives, even though at the moment we can't have any of our own. We are active and curious and eager to learn!

    What Lisa enjoys most is working with and/or around animals and farm work. Kaya is also a hands-on person, likes building and fixing and understanding things. We don't mind getting our hands dirty and prefer working outside the house. Outside of our holidays, we spend a lot of our time at a desk studying, so we really appreciate some outdoor excercise =)

  • Intereses

    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Actividades al aire libre
    Bricolaje y manualidades
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    ~ Languages:
    We are both fluent in German and English and speak some Spanish and French (but only a little). Lisa's family is Brazilian, so she speaks some Portuguese. She had a year on Russian in school, but forgot almost everything. She is also learning ancient greek and ancient hebrew in university ;)

    ~ Animals:
    We grew up with different pets at home and love animals, especially dogs! We are comfortable around all kinds of animals, big and small.
    Lisa has a lot of experience (20+ years) with horses of all ages. She is used to the full care of horses, is eager to expand her naturaly horsemansip skills and possibly enjoys nothing more than going on trailrides. She has given riding lessons (mostly to beginners) and would love to expand her horse skills during travels.
    Kaya is allergic to cat, rabbit and horse hair. As long as it's outside, it's ok, but if there are a lot of hairs inside the house, his lungs get stressed, eyes itchy etc (A cat in the house is ok, but not in the bed ;) ) He has gone riding with Lisa a few times (he can ride a little now, but would love to learn more) and often comes to the stable to watch and help out. He can pet and ride horses because his allergy is not very strong, but Lisa usually does the brushing - we don't want to push it ;)

    ~ Outdoory Experiences:
    We like being in nature: trekking, biking and also climbing (little rock-climbing experience), canoeing and kayaking. We go swimming regularly. We like camping, can start a fire and know how to read a map (most of the time :P).
    Lisa has about a month of dog sledding experience and (only very basic) archery skills.
    Kaya is a good skier and used to go wind surfing now and then.

    ~ Driving:
    We each have a driver's license and can drive both automatic and manual cars as well as and motorcycles.
    We have some experience with tractor driving and doing some farm work with it.
    Lisa has experience in driving quad bikes (for farm work) and would love to do it more often :D. She also has some snow mobiling experience.

    ~ Children & Cooking:
    We like cooking together and baking - Lisa bakes all kinds of sweets like cakes and cookies, Kaya bakes amazing bread as well as cakes.
    We have only little experience with very young children. But we like children and they especially like Kaya =). Lisa was a swimming teacher for beginners (mostly 4-10 years old) for 4 years.

    ~ Farmwork:
    We love to work with our hands and create or build something. Kaya is good at repairing things and understanding mechanisms.
    On a sheep farm in NZ, Lisa had opportunity to shear a few sheep. We have both worked on a dairy farm for a little bit, gathering some experiences there.
    Kaya has traveled in Australia and did the usual farm work (mostly harvesting/ fruit picking).
    We really enjoy farmwork and we can never learn enough!

    ~ Other Hobbies & experiences:
    Lisa is creative person, reads a lot and likes taking pictures with a good camera. She travels as often as possible and loves to see new things. She accompanies Kaya on his regular runs by bicylce (or horseback) and goes horseback riding at least once a week.
    Kaya plays badminton (he is a trainer for kids), generally likes doing sports (anything, really) and is training for his first Marathon. He also likes mountainbiking and started getting into triathlon competitions. Apart from sports, he is a real handyman; he can fix pretty much anything ;) In his free time, he likes to take apart his old motorcycle and replace parts to keep her going well. He also likes inventing small electronic gadgets and learning how to programm them.
    Lisa did a 4 day wilderness first-aid corse in Canada (2014). We both did basic first aid courses (in 2012, 2017, 2020) and also each have an International Lifesaver license (2017, renewed 2020).

    We love new experiences, so if you have any cool hobby or skill, we would be thrilled if you shared it with us!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Lisa loves learning new languages! And we would both like to practise French and Spanish, which we had in school but forgot much about...

  • Edad

    27 & 26

  • Algo más...

    We don't take drugs, don't smoke and don't drink much alcohol. We're not into partying and we don't like places crowded with tourists.

    We can each stay on our own and work independently if told what needs doing. Lisa has house-sitted a few times, looking after animals for the owner during their absence, and enjoyed it a lot.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Kaya is allergic to cats, horses and some grass/tree seeds (it's not too bad, he can pet cats/horses etc. see above). He should not work with loose hay though bc of the dust. Lisa can do that for him ;)

    • Dieta especial